A Cosy Candlelit Christmas

A wonderfully festive feel good romance

    • 4.2 • 14 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

All singleton Isla wants for Christmas is to be left in peace, but a surprise trip to the Alps means there’s a chance for romance in every snowflake that falls…


It’s the week before Christmas and Isla McCoy has just received an unexpected gift: a letter announcing she is due a life-changing inheritance, but only if she’s willing to make amends with the father who abandoned her.


She has absolutely no intention of forgiving him, but who could resist an all-expenses-paid trip to the French resort of St Martin-de-Belleville?


There she meets smooth-talking Justin and nerdy glaciologist Sebastian; two very different men, with two very different agendas. Torn between her head and her heart, Isla finds herself utterly lost in a winter wonderland of her own feelings.


Surrounded by twinkling candles and roaring log-fires, Isla’s resolve finally begins to melt. But will she learn how to reconnect, not only with a whole new family, but with herself and her heart?


A gorgeously heart-warming festive read to help spark a little romance in those long winter nights. Perfect for fans of Jane Linfoot, Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan.

What readers are saying about A Cosy Candlelit Christmas:


OOOOOOOOOHHHHHHH I LOVEEEEEEED IT!… Spell-binding, beautifully written and 100% memorable - Tilly Tennant has blown me away.’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars


‘This is my favourite Christmas book of the season so far, and I’m keeping everything crossed for a third book! Fantastic characters, great story, beautiful setting… you could not ask for anymore! Five Stars!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars


Cosy, sweet book that I adored! … Despite the freezing cold temperatures outside, Tilly Tennant's writing will leave you feeling warm inside… It could easily be read at any time, although perhaps in front of a fire with a warm cup of cocoa would be ideal!’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars


Well this was an absolute gem!... An enchanting tale that will fill you full of emotions and set your pulse racing. It's a wonderful Christmas story with a beautiful setting that will captive your imagination just like it did mine. A truly amazing 5 stars!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘This book is beyond awesome, loved every page.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘This is 100% my favourite of Tilly Tennant's novels so far. It's heart-warming and will leave you with that warm fuzzy feeling. A beautiful novel!’ The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars


‘This is a wonderful festive read. Full of new beginnings, second chances, new friends, new love and forgiveness. This is a lovely book filled with fabulous Christmas cheer that chick lit and romance fans will adore.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 4 stars


‘I absolutely loved this book, completely fell in love with it… A lovely heartfelt read, with lots of Christmas cosy moments thrown in, not to mention lots of snow. I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to the French Alps.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘A beautifully heart-warming read with more than a touch of humour and a wonderfully festive mountain setting, what more could you ask for? Do yourself a favour, grab a cocoa, grab this book and settle back for a few hours. You won't regret it.’ Jen Med’s Book Reviews, 5 stars


A Christmas cracker… I recommend you read it with a warm drink and a slice of cake or some chocolate!! - 5 stars from me!!!’ Donna’s Book Blog, 5 stars

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
October 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
350
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4
MB

More Books by Tilly Tennant

2016
2020
2018
2019
2017
2016

Customers Also Bought

2019
2017
2017
2019
2017
2017

Other Books in This Series