• $13.99

Publisher Description

The sexy, action-packed first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series from Sarah J. Maas.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not truly a beast, but one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled her world.

At least, he's not a beast all the time.

As she adapts to her new home, her feelings for the faerie, Tamlin, transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But something is not right in the faerie lands. An ancient, wicked shadow is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it, or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever.

From bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a seductive, breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
May 5
Bloomsbury Publishing
Bookwire Gesellschaft zum Vertrieb digitaler Medien mbH

Customer Reviews

Saylors01 ,

The. Best. Series

Just amazing. A must read. I’m on my fourth time reading it and will probably continue rereading it forever. It’s got everything and the most epic love story but not utterly predictable. Such an awesome storyline

katelynmareads ,

Nothing Is What It Seems!

This book, along with the rest of the series, is not what it seems to be. What appears to be a slow burn fantasy romance novel unravels into a series of dark twists and turns that has you at the edge of your seat wondering what’s going to happen next. Please check trigger warnings as you dive deeper into this series, and expect the most unexpected from every character along the way. Nothing is what it seems! I wish I could read this book series for the first time all over again.

Autwalk ,

Slow but good

Slow start but so enjoyed reading it. Once your get into it, it’s very addictive.

More Books by Sarah J. Maas

Other Books in This Series