A Crafter Knits a Clue

A Handcrafted Mystery

    • 4.2 • 49 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, the latest craft frenzy is this charming cozy mystery series debut starring amateur sleuth Sammy Kane—and featuring bonus knitting patterns!

Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. But when the owner of a nearby yarn shop is murdered, Sammy will needle little help finding the killer.


When a heartbroken Samantha “Sammy” Kane returns to her hometown of Heartsford, WI, for her best friend Kate’s funeral, she learns that Kate’s much-loved craft store is in danger of perishing with its owner. Confounding all her expectations of the life she would live, Sammy moves back home with her golden retriever and takes over Community Craft. A few doors down Main Street, fellow new arrival Ingrid Wilson has just opened the Yarn Barn, a real “purl” of a shop. But when Sammy strolls over to see if Ingrid could use a little help, she finds Ingrid’s dead body—with a green aluminum knitting needle lodged in her throat.

Detective Liam Nash is thrown for a loop as every single citizen of Heartsford seems to have a theory about Ingrid’s murder. And nearly everyone in town seems to be a suspect. But the last time Sammy did any sleuthing was as a little moppet. And this is not fun and games. Sammy is eager to help the handsome Liam—who seems to be endlessly inventive in finding reasons to talk with her—and when Liam arrests affable woodworker Miles Danbury, Sammy puts everything on the line to help clear Miles.

As the case comes dangerously close to unraveling, Sammy must stitch the clues together. But the killer has other plans—and if Sammy’s not careful, she may wind up in a perilous knot in A Crafter Knits a Clue, the first warm and woolly yarn of Holly Quinn’s new Handcrafted mysteries.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
October 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Carol M Smith ,

Holly Quinn’s A Crafter Knits A Clue

Samantha Kane returns to her hometown
in Heartsford, Wisconsin for her best friend,
Kate Allen’s funeral. Her best friend ran
the Community Craft store. To keep the
store running, Samantha decides to stay
in Heartsford to run the craft store. The
craft store hosts the local crafting groups
plus sells the local artists' works on
consignment. The store also sponsors
community fundraisers and projects.
Samantha has a golden retriever named
Bara. She is able to bring Bara to the
craft store most days.
The town in getting ready for it’s annual
Spring Fling. A busy time for the store
owners preparing for the event.
The store adjacent to Samantha’s The
Yarn Barn is owned by Ingrid Wilson. Most
of the craft groups buy their yarn from Ingrid.
Ingrid calls over to Community Craft for
help with prepping for the Spring Fling.
Samantha goes over to help and is in for
a huge shock......Ingrid is lying dead stabbed
in the throat by a single green knitting needle!!
Then Coach is run down by a car. What is
going on in Heartsford!!
This is s case for the S.H.E. group to reunite.
In their childhood, Samantha along with her
sister, Elle and cousin, Heidi use to play Nancy
Drew. Now they are playing for real to solve
a murder and a hit and run. Very real and
dangerous offenses.
The characters were relatable. They each
shared their individual personality traits. I
enjoyed getting to know them.
They were involved in an intriguing, dramatic,
suspenseful situations with many twists and
turns.
I loved the shenanigans that kept the story
moving at a fast paced. I could not put the book
down.
This is book # 1 in the Handcrafted Mystery
series. Looking forward to reading the next book.
Be sure to read!!
Patterns for socks are included after the end.

math wizard ,

Knitters Unite

This is a very well written methodical mystery. I like the way Sammy interacts with the other characters. The story contain plenty of action and even a bit of romance.
There is a bit of interest for the person who like pastry and knitters will like the patterns at the end on the book. All in all a very good book which I recommend to the mystery lover and knitter.

More Books by Holly Quinn

2020
2019

Customers Also Bought

2020
2018
2019
2020
2020
2018

Other Books in This Series

2019
2020