• $4.99

Publisher Description

A Cuckoo in Candle Lane, is Sunday Times bestseller Kitty Neale's first novel, a powerful drama of family life set in post-war London.

When Elsie and Bert Jones move with their children, Ann and Arthur, to Candle Lane, a modest street in Battersea, they miss their comfortable house in Wimbledon. But the move is the right thing to do, while Bert starts a new business.

They are a warm-hearted family and Elsie soon makes friends with her less fortunate neighbour, Ruth, and her daughter Sally.

But before long Elsie realises that all is not well in the house next door...

Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn, this is a rags to riches story from the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Mother's Sacrifice and A Family Scandal.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
December 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Kitty Neale