• $1.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times bestseller!

"Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things

"Absolutely spellbinding." - Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

Fall in love, break the curse.


It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.

Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world.

Break the curse, save the kingdom.

A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
January 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloomsbury Publishing
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
4.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Bookjunkie71 ,

Curses, magic, and Romance

Such a great and different retelling of Beauty and the Beast. Lots of action, a curse, an enchantress, a monster, and a slow burning romance... all the ingredients for a fantastic read! From the streets of Washington DC to the cursed Kingdom of Emberfall, This was an intriguing story that kept me engrossed until the end. And quite a few revelations happened at that end!!! I will definitely be reading the next in this saga!!

Bzdano ,

What will happen next!??

Amazing, read the entire book in one day! Couldn’t put it down ! Wanting more...

More Books by Brigid Kemmerer

Other Books in This Series