• $8.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times bestseller!

"Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult



In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.



Fall in love, break the curse.



It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.



Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world.



Break the curse, save the kingdom.



A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
January 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloomsbury YA
SELLER
Bookwire GmbH
SIZE
12.7
MB

Customer Reviews

romance reader :) ,

One of my new favorites

If ur reading this, just go ahead and buy the book. Trust me u won’t regret it.

~ person that wants u to read this book :)

apannini ,

Do not waste your money

Booktok recommended me this beauty and the beast retelling and I was so excited to read it. The storyline has so much potential. I love how the main character has cerebral palsy and how her love interest is so guarded. But the writing is so bad. It goes way too fast, especially in the beginning, and the author obviously has an obsession with adverbs. I don’t recommend this if you appreciate good writing style.

2cute4ever ,

Interesting

Best book I’ve ever read😌

More Books by Brigid Kemmerer

Other Books in This Series