A Dangerous Language

    • 3.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A fascinating historical mystery by Sulari Gentill, author of #1 LibraryReads pick The Woman in the Library

Words of peace are sometimes the most dangerous language of all

When Rowland Sinclair offers to fly internationally renowned Czech novelist and peace advocate Egon Kisch to Melbourne to kick off a speaking tour, he has no clue that the government has charged the Attorney General with preventing Kisch from stepping foot on Australian soil. Then Jim Kelly, a known Communist, is ruthlessly murdered on the Parliament House steps. It's soon evident that an extreme fascist group is also intent on keeping Kisch's words from ever reaching their countrymen's ears—even if they have to kill him, or anyone helping him gain entry.

Rowland, meanwhile, reconnects with his first love, who has returned after years abroad and seeks him out. When the two are photographed in flagrante delicto by reporters, Rowland fears he has ruined her reputation, and proposes marriage—despite the fact that his heart belongs to someone else…

Certain to appeal to fans of Rhys Bowen, Kerry Greenwood, and Jacqueline Winspear, this WWII Mystery features political intrigue, dark secrets, a baffling crime, and an unstoppable amateur sleuth. Blending historical facts and figures with rollicking adventure, A Dangerous Language shows how far fanatics are willing to go to ensure that their side of the story is the only story people hear.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
June 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks, Inc
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by Sulari Gentill

2022
2020
2020
2022
2020
2016

Customers Also Bought

2018
2021
2017
2021
2021
2020

Other Books in This Series

2022
2020
2016
2016
2017
2018