A Daughter's Price A Daughter's Price

A Daughter's Price

A gritty and gripping saga romance from the bestselling author of A Shilling for a Wife

    • 3.7 • 11 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

**Don't miss Emma Hornby's gripping new wartime saga, A DAUGHTER'S WAR - out now**
----------------------------

She thought she was finally safe. But a roof over her head comes with a price to pay...

Laura Cannock is on the run. Suspected of killing her bullying husband, his family are on a merciless prowl for revenge. Fleeing from her beloved home of Bolton to Manchester, Laura seeks refuge with her coal merchant uncle. But it soon becomes clear that a roof over her head comes with a price - of the type so unbearable she must escape once more.

Destitute and penniless, a stench-ridden housing court in the back streets of the factories is Laura's only hope of a dwelling - a place where both the filth and the kindness of neighbours overwhelm. Here people stick together through the odds, leading Laura to true friendship, and possibly love. But with the threat of her past still hanging over her, there's still one battle she must fight - and win - alone...

A gritty and page-turning historical saga set in Northern England in the late 1800s, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

----------------------------------------

Readers love Emma Hornby:

'Similar to Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court, Emma Hornby tells a brilliant story that will keep you guessing with twists and turns. Pure talent.'

'Emma Hornby's books just keep getting better and better. Honest, gritty, lovely characters.'

'Keep writing Emma, you are very talented and can't wait for your next book. I've read them all.'

'Emma is a wonderful storyteller and I can't wait for the next one!'

'Thank you again Emma Hornby for a captivating read'

'Another beautifully written story by Emma Hornby'

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
March 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
8.5
MB

More Books by Emma Hornby

The Maid’s Disgrace The Maid’s Disgrace
2021
The Orphans of Ardwick The Orphans of Ardwick
2018
A Shilling for a Wife A Shilling for a Wife
2016
A Mother’s Dilemma A Mother’s Dilemma
2019
Manchester Moll Manchester Moll
2017
A Daughter’s War A Daughter’s War
2022

Customers Also Bought

The Lonely Wife The Lonely Wife
2020
A Daughter's Duty A Daughter's Duty
2014
Fallen Angels Fallen Angels
2008
Her Mother's Daughter Her Mother's Daughter
2018
Four Sisters Four Sisters
2019
Emily Emily
2010