• $1.99

Publisher Description

This time there are no rules…

An unputdownable new thriller from E. V. Seymour, introducing hired assassin Josh Thane, perfect for fans of Lee Child, Mark Dawson and Alan McDermott.

One moment of weakness can cost you everything…

Rogue assassin Josh Thane is an artist in murder. His next target is a British microbiologist suspected of creating devastating chemical weapons.

Breaking into her house, he discovers someone has beaten him to it – she’s already dead. In a moment of weakness, he saves the life of her son. A single mistake that destroys everything he’s worked for and puts him and the boy in immediate danger…

When Josh embarks on an international quest to find the real killer, he uncovers a criminal conspiracy with truly terrifying consequences. Yet it’s in his own past that the darkest truth lies hidden.

Reviews

‘Reminiscent of Matt Hilton’s Joe Hunter books’ Eurocrime

‘The first paragraph was enough to hook me’ Crime Squad

‘Cranks up the pace to rocket speed’ Crime Thriller Girl

‘A wicked twist and a killer ending’ Publishers Weekly

About the author

E. V. Seymour is the author of nine novels and has had a number of short stories broadcast on BBC Radio Devon. Educated in Malvern at a girls’ boarding school, which she detested, she spectacularly underachieved. Sixth form in Cheltenham proved a lot more interesting, enjoyable and productive.

After a short and successful career in PR in London and Birmingham, she married and disappeared to Devon. Five children later, she returned and began to write seriously. In a bid to make her work as authentic as possible, she has bent the ears of numerous police officers, firearms officers, scenes of crime, the odd lawyer and United Nations personnel. She also works by day as a freelance editorial consultant, specialising in crime fiction.

E. V. lives with her second husband and often has a house full of offspring, sons-in-law, partners, and a growing tribe of little ones. Nomadic by nature, she is planning another move very soon.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
November 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
531
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by E. V. Seymour

Other Books in This Series