Publisher Description

A woman fated to die. A missing mother. A son's search for the truth.

Welcome to a place with a dark history, an island in the Celtic Sea where not everything is as it seems. Welcome to Lansin Island.

Popular with Pagans for its larger-than-life celebrations of the seasonal Sabbats, Lansin Island is rife with witchy history. But with Halloween just around the corner, it's harder than ever to tell fact from fiction.

Nicolas Crystan, an ordinary young guy trying to find his way in the world, has lived on the island his whole life. Apart from his mother's unexplained disappearance, he's never witnessed anything like the strange stories he's grown up hearing about—until the day he's struck by a disturbing vision of a woman's death.

When he uses the premonition to save Juliet Maystone from a grisly fate, their lives become linked—and forever altered. Before long, a cryptic message about Nick's missing mother plunges Nick and Juliet into a world of ghosts, mediums, immortals and murder.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
August 26
Andrew Butcher
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

triple diamonds ,

A Body Displaced.

This was an interesting story with many twists and turns. The characters were well developed, and I particularly enjoyed Nick as he slowly matured and developed self confidence. The story really begins with Nick saving a woman’s life, and from then he is never the same again. Will they fall in love? It’s a well written and interesting story, and I cannot wait to find out how the characters interact with each other in the next book.

PhotonReaction ,

Strong start but didn’t follow through

The beginning of this book was fantastic and roped me into the story quickly. I wanted to know about the characters, and the story intrigued me. But at the climax, everything stalled. The plot became forced and the characters no longer matured. I finished the book in about 1.5 days, only to see if
it would redeem itself.
Tdlr: Implausible plot, non-compelling characters, bad climax but good beginning.

More Books by Andrew Butcher

Other Books in This Series