A Doomful of Sugar

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

First in the new Maple Syrup cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author Catherine Bruns.

There's nothing sweet about murder…

Leila Khoury has always believed that everyone loved her father as much as they loved his artisanal maple syrup. But when he's killed, and she returns to Sugar Ridge, Vermont to take over his business, she starts to realize how much of his life she's left untapped.

With her brother under suspicion, her mother just barely holding it together, and police not producing any leads, Leila will have to investigate herself if she wants answers about her father's sticky end. But the more she learns, the more she worries that there won't be a sappy ending to the story.

A cozy mystery perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke, this edition includes 5 delicious maple recipes for mystery readers with a sweet tooth!

What readers are saying about A Doomful of Sugar:

"There’s no shortage of twists and turns"

"Memorable characters, a charming setting...a well-plotted mystery"

"Developed characters, a strong plotline, and a few red herrings"

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
October 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Catherine Bruns

2015
2019
2016
2016
2017
2019

Other Books in This Series