• $5.99

Publisher Description

An enchanting historical romance from the 2018 RITA award-winning author that New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean calls "a charming, clever, and engaging storyteller."

Named to All About Romance's "The Best of 2018!"

Duke. Scoundrel. Titan of business. August Faulkner is a man of many talents, not the least of which is enticing women into his bedchamber. He's known-and reviled-for buying and selling companies, accumulating scads of money, and breaking hearts. It's a reputation he wears like a badge of honor, and one he intends to keep.

Clara Hayward, the headmistress of the Haverhall School for Young Ladies, on the other hand, is above reproach. Yet when she's reunited with August all she can think of is the way she felt in his arms as they danced a scandalous waltz ten long years ago. Even though her head knows that he is only back in her life to take over her family's business, her heart can't help but open to the very duke who could destroy it for good.

"Where have you been all my life, Kelly Bowen? If Julia Quinn, Sarah MacLean, and Lisa Kleypas were to extract their writing DNA, mix it in a blender, and have a love child, Kelly Bowen would be it."-HeroesandHeartbreakers.com

February 20
Grand Central Publishing
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

GiGi V. ,

Wish there was an epilogue

Although good the story left questions. Some parts were needlessly long. The sex scenes were thrilling and different from other authors, like Sabrina Jeffries. A good way to pass the time but not a page turner.

suzysage ,

Couldn’t put it down!

Great book, loved it!!

math wizard ,


An excellent well written love story! Yes, there is a bit of mystery, definitely has humor and lots of romance! Clara and August meet and dance a waltz. Ten years later, they meet again but truths seem to be lacking. Anne, August’s sister, is the reason they meet again but there is lots going on. Both need to be honest but they also need to learn forgiveness. Read this excellent book and learn where love can take you and how people can grow and change.

More Books by Kelly Bowen

Other Books in This Series