• $0.99

Publisher Description

The story before the story…

What happened before A Family Affair began? Bestselling author Mary Campisi answers this question in her new Park Bench series. These short stories make the perfect park-bench read, and are named after her signature park bench covers.

Book One is aptly titled, A Family Affair Shorts: Destiny. Such a powerful word with so many meanings. Readers have long pondered the first meeting between Charles Blacksworth and Miriam Desantro, a meeting that would change the course of their lives and everyone associated with them. It was such a simple exchange in the grocery store, but what happened next, and the conversations that ensued? You won’t want to miss them!

Note: For those who haven’t read A Family Affair, Book One in the Truth in Lies series, this series will serve as an introduction to it. If you’re familiar with A Family Affair, you won’t want to miss these in-depth stories as they delve into the lives of the characters readers love to love - and even a few they love to hate. Be sure to catch this compelling collection!

Park Bench series:

Book One: A Family Affair Shorts: Destiny

Book Two: A Family Affair Shorts: Regret

Book Three: A Family Affair Shorts: Love

Book Four: A Family Affair Shorts: Heartbreak

Book Five: A Family Affair Shorts: Peace

Fiction & Literature
March 8
Mary Campisi Books, LLC
Mary Campisi Books, LLC

Customer Reviews

Alicia G~L ,

A Family Affair Short Stories Destiny

A Family Affair Short Stories Destiny is a great short story. It answered lingering questions and questions I didn’t even know I had! This is a MUST read! Can’t wait for the next one!

More Books by Mary Campisi

Other Books in This Series