Publisher Description

The short story companion book to the best-selling thriller, The Admirer's Secret.

A husband in love with his wife. A wife willing to do anything to escape him. An affair turned deadly.

From USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a domestic noir short story about a deadly obsession.

The pregnancy test he found in the garbage confirmed it: Fatherhood at last. But when his wife announces her desire for divorce—and a majority of their assets—Hollywood icon Allen Michaels loses not only his wife, but his sanity. As Allen reveals the gory secrets of his mysterious past, with love leaving him battered and broke, how far is too far to avenge the promise of “til death do us part”?

Unleash Allen’s hidden demons in this darkly riveting novella as he takes justice into his own demented hands…

“Mesmeric … chilling … Pamela Crane is a new thriller author to watch.”reader review

Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni's Third Watch and Dean Koontz's The Neighbor.

“Crane delivers a taut literary thriller short story that fans of Jeffery Deaver will devour. If you love dark, brooding characters and domestic drama turned murder, you’ll love A Fatal Affair.” – reader review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
February 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
64
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tabella House
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
433.8
KB

Customer Reviews

Southern Editor ,

Another mystery by the talented Ms. Crane

I’m a huge fan of Crane’s prose style—a blend of masterful word choices, raw emotions, and gripping pacing. This short story doesn’t disappoint. It packs a lot of punch if you’re looking for a page-turning read that won’t bog you down with fluff.

It follows a Hollywood star whose wife goes missing. But apparently there’s more than one motive for murder as he discovers she’s pregnant—and it might not be his. Was he behind her abduction? Will she live to tell what happened? Read it for yourself to find out! And enjoy the twist ending while you’re at it.

More Books by Pamela Crane

Other Books in This Series