• $2.99

Publisher Description

If you enjoyed Midsomer Murders, you will love Rose Temple's Neighbourhood Watch series!

The sleepy village of Little Cote was meant to be a quieter pace of life for ex-Met PC Jemima Cotton. But she soon discovers, here a petty rivalry can erupt into full-blown murder . . .


When a young couple buy their first home in Little Cote, they're so excited to make it their own. The house has been up for sale for months, and it's idyllic on the outside but needs a complete overhaul on the inside. However, while the garden is overrun with weeds, the house is falling down, there's a horrid concrete patio that, while ugly, looks absolutely brand new.

The couple hate it, and seeing as they're doing the house from top to bottom, they decide to rip the concrete up too. But when two bodies are discovered under the patio, Jemima Cotton is the first on the scene. But the first question is, who are the victims? And who in this cosy little town wanted them dead?

And when the suspects are closer to home than ever before, Jemima soon realises this is the most personal case she's ever worked on . . .

Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Helen Cox, Betty Rowlands, and the Midsomer Murders series by Caroline Graham.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
August 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.3
MB

More Books by Rose Temple