A Forge of Valor (Kings and Sorcerers—Book 4‪)‬

    • 4.3 • 256 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

“An action packed fantasy sure to please fans of Morgan Rice’s previous novels, along with fans of works such as The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini…. Fans of Young Adult Fiction will devour this latest work by Rice and beg for more.”

--The Wanderer, A Literary Journal (regarding Rise of the Dragons)

The #1 Bestselling series! 

A FORGE OF VALOR is book #4 in Morgan Rice’s bestselling epic fantasy series KINGS AND SORCERERS (which begins with RISE OF THE DRAGONS)! 

In A FORGE OF VALOR, Kyra slowly returns from the verge of death, healed by Kyle’s love and mysterious power. As he sacrifices for her, she regains her strength—yet not without a price. She presses Alva for the secret of her lineage, and he finally reveals all about her mother. Given a chance to quest to the source of her power, Kyra must make a crucial choice: whether to complete her training or journey to help her father, who wallows in the capital dungeon, his execution pending.

Aidan, Motley at his side, also strives to rescue his father, trapped in the perilous capital, while in the far corner of the kingdom, Merk, amazed by what he discovers in the Tower of Ur, braces himself against a massive troll invasion. His Tower surrounded, he must fight alongside his fellow Watchers, to defend his nation’s most precious relic.

Dierdre finds herself facing a full-fledged Pandesian invasion in her embattled city of Ur. As her precious city is destroyed all around her, she has to decide whether to escape or to make a final, heroic stand. Alec, meanwhile, finds himself at sea with his cryptic newfound friend, sailing to a land he’s never been, one even more mysterious than his companion. It is here that, finally, he learns of his destiny—and of the last hope for Escalon.

With its strong atmosphere and complex characters, A FORGE OF VALOR is a sweeping saga of knights and warriors, of kings and lords, of honor and valor, of magic, destiny, monsters and dragons. It is a story of love and broken hearts, of deception, ambition and betrayal. It is fantasy at its finest, inviting us into a world that will live with us forever, one that will appeal to all ages and genders. 

Book #5 in KINGS AND SORCERERS will be published soon. 

 “If you thought that there was no reason left for living after the end of the Sorcerer’s Ring series, you were wrong. Morgan Rice has come up with what promises to be another brilliant series, immersing us in a fantasy of trolls and dragons, of valor, honor, courage, magic and faith in your destiny. Morgan has managed again to produce a strong set of characters that make us cheer for them on every page.…Recommended for the permanent library of all readers that love a well-written fantasy.”

--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Rise of the Dragons)

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
September 8
Morgan Rice
Lukeman Literary Management

Customer Reviews

ds64 ,

Could not put down

An action packed and exhilarating book!

Spyderbyte 360 ,

Great plot but…..

This is my first series in ages and I largely compare it to Eragon, which I know may not be wise, but the grammatical errors are very frustrating and keep popping up everywhere. Plot is good so far but author has room to grow in my opinion and should definitely invest in an editor or take a closer look at the book before publishing.

Ristar1171 ,

The story could be great if…

Look I can tell this is a new writer so I’m going to give some grace to her/him. My issue is the likeness of this being 300 mixed with The Witcher, makes this read predictable and borderline plagiarism. The grammatical errors, the willful stupid characters, and the repeated near death situations are ruining what could have been an amazing series. This could have been something amazing!! My adivce to the author: PLEASE get a editor and someone who can help you grow as a writer!! I’m just going to buy the last book to see how it ends because I want to know that at the very least I’ll skip the other. Im made I wasted this much money. These should be free until she gets better at what she does or at the very least a $1 per book.

More Books by Morgan Rice


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series