Publisher Description

Nobody knows that Laurel Bay can see and talk to ghosts. When she inherits a funeral home, she is forced to return from the city to the small town of Witch Woods to breathe life into the business. It is a grave responsibility, but Laurel is determined that this will be no dead-end job.
There she has to contend with her manipulative and overly religious mother, more than one ghost, and a secretive but handsome accountant.
When the murder of a local woman in the funeral home strangles the finances, can Laurel solve the murder?
Or will this be the death of her business?

Mysteries & Thrillers
October 9
Best Cosy Books
Morgana Best

Customer Reviews

YoKourt ,

Good but could be better

I liked the storyline well enough, but the mother in the book made reading this story almost unbearable. She was terrible. Usually with a personality like that a character will have some redeeming qualities, something that makes them at least relatable, or they may have a change of heart throughout the story. Nope. Not this one. Just a rude, overbearing, judgmental, self righteous character with no development through the story. I cringed every time she appeared in the story, even in the moment she was supposed to be a “hero” because she didn’t act out of love for her daughter at all.

math wizard ,

Murder At A Funeral

An interesting story with lots of different and unusual things going on. Meet Laurel Bay who has returned home to attend her father’s funeral. Now things get very interesting from that point on. Her father owned the funeral home and left his business to his daughter and the weird mother gets the house behind the business. Laurel’s mother is a bit of a religious nut and it carries over in all she does. So we have an excellent mystery with a ghost seeing Laurel and a mother who will not leave her alone and spend money like water. There’s lots of characters you will meet as you read this story so put on your sleuth hats and try not to laugh to much as you read this book!

More Books by Morgana Best

Other Books in This Series