A Good Man Gone (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book One‪)‬

Mercy Watts Mysteries

    • 4.2 • 550 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin.
For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon...

What do a dead cop, a murdered bride, and a sizzling summer have in common? Mercy Watts, of course.

Nurse and dutiful daughter, Mercy Watts is on vacation from her parents. The great detective and his loving wife are on a cruise and, for the first time in years, Mercy thinks she's off the hook. She won’t be doing any investigating for the family firm. No tailing suspects. No background checks. Nothing but her own stuff for three whole weeks. She’s thrilled.

But when Tommy’s old partner has a fatal heart attack out of nowhere, Dad has one of his famous feelings and orders Mercy to look into it. She tries not to get sucked in. She really does. But she is her father's daughter. Soon Gavin's death leads to a more grisly one, the death of a bride on her wedding day. Can the two be connected? Was Gavin murdered? Now Mercy can't stop. You do for family. That's all there is to it.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
June 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
A.W. Hartoin
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
427.8
KB

Customer Reviews

wonttakeless ,

Mercyful o’ Sass

A Good Man Gone reads like a journal absent the dates, treading aimlessly through the daily routine of fact-finding adventures until all action spikes in one big uh-huh! close to the end.

Lashbatting and throwing in a curveful to pry out every bit of information may be considered entertaining by some. A serious reader looking for depth may find them too much of a good thing. Some properly placed colloquialisms located throughout may just bring much needed diversifying interest.

Fragmented episodes give the feeling that it is missing one vital but elusive element that will give it the cohesiveness it needs, but that is what detective work is all about although writing one may not be. Looking at the big picture, one may note a fairy tale bit to it that takes the word fiction a ways off.

surprisendings ,

A good man gone

I really enjoyed this book.

Dotti Smith ,

A Good Man Down

Fun and funny. My kind of read.

More Books by A.W. Hartoin

2018
2012
2014
2015
2015
2019

Customers Also Bought

2015
2011
2016
2016
2012
2010

Other Books in This Series

2013
2013
2013
2014
2015
2015