A Governess's Guide to Passion and Peril A Governess's Guide to Passion and Peril
Book 4 - Ladies Most Scandalous

A Governess's Guide to Passion and Peril

    • 4.3 • 13 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Two friends reunite—and discover hidden feelings—while investigating a murder in this sensual, witty historical romance perfect for fans of Evie Dunmore and Netflix's Bridgerton!

Jane Halliwell once dreamed of a home of her own—but those dreams (and her dowry) died with her father. Now, she works as a governess, preparing her charge for a future no longer within her reach. When her employer is murdered during a house party, however, Jane is forced back into the world of the ton. But stepping in as hostess will require working with the same lord who once broke her girlish heart.

Lord Adrian Fielding was too consumed with his job at the Foreign Office to pay young Jane much heed, but he always considered her a friend. Which is why he’s confounded by her icy demeanor now. More troubling still is his desire to melt the tensions between them. But his mentor’s murder means he must first find the culprit—and ensure Jane’s safety as she manages a house full of foreign dignitaries.

Only Jane insists on joining the investigation, and Adrian, despite all his diplomatic skills, finds himself seduced by her sharp wit and sparkling eyes. But with a vicious killer circling ever closer, will it soon be too late for their chance at forever?

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2024
March 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Rt2025 ,

A governess guide to passion and peril

This is a very well written mystery. The characters are smart and witty and keep you searching for the clues. As they get closer to finding the culprit love grows sweetly between Jane and Adrian.

More Books Like This

My Lady Governess My Lady Governess
2013
Miss Tibbles Investigates Miss Tibbles Investigates
2013
Ready Set Rogue Ready Set Rogue
2017
Why Earls Fall in Love Why Earls Fall in Love
2014
The Bridgethorpe Brides Books 1-4 The Bridgethorpe Brides Books 1-4
2015
The Unofficial Suitor The Unofficial Suitor
1992

More Books by Manda Collins

We (heart) the Holidays We (heart) the Holidays
2015
A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
2020
How to Romance a Rake How to Romance a Rake
2012
How to Dance With a Duke How to Dance With a Duke
2012
How to Entice an Earl How to Entice an Earl
2013
An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire
2021

Customers Also Bought

Never Wager with a Wallflower Never Wager with a Wallflower
2023
To Woo and to Wed To Woo and to Wed
2024
Never Met a Duke Like You Never Met a Duke Like You
2023
Never Rescue a Rogue Never Rescue a Rogue
2022
Any Duke in a Storm Any Duke in a Storm
2024
A Love by Design A Love by Design
2023

Other Books in This Series

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
2020
An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire
2021
A Spinster's Guide to Danger and Dukes A Spinster's Guide to Danger and Dukes
2023