A Greater World A Greater World
Across the Seas

A Greater World

A compelling 20th century saga of love, loss and a voyage into the unknown

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

The journey is just the beginning…

Elizabeth Morton, born into a prosperous family, and Michael Winterbourne, a miner, come from different worlds but when they each suffer unspeakable and life-changing tragedy they’re set on a path that intertwines on the deck of the SS Historic, bound for Sydney, Australia.

Falling in love should have been the end to all their troubles. But fate and the mysterious Jack Kidd make sure it's only the beginning.

A sweeping tale of romance and new starts, perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Fiona Valpy.

Praise for A Greater World

‘A truly inspirational book of how two people from different backgrounds meet and share a joy together can they find what there really looking for a very gripping story that kept me totally captivated from beginning to end’ 5* Reader review

A great read which from the very first page has you enthralled. A real page turner’ 5* Reader review

‘A fabulous read that will keep you captivated’ 5* Reader review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
January 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books Like This

Spinners Lake Spinners Lake
2011
Calico Road Calico Road
2005
The Outcast The Outcast
2011
A Crooked Mile A Crooked Mile
2011
The Soldier's Bride The Soldier's Bride
2013
Written on Glass Written on Glass
2015

More Books by Clare Flynn

The Chalky Sea: The Chalky Sea:
2017
The Frozen River The Frozen River
2019
The Canadians The Canadians
2019
The Alien Corn The Alien Corn
2019
Storms Gather Between Us Storms Gather Between Us
2019
Sisters at War Sisters at War
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Waterfront Lass The Waterfront Lass
2023
A Wartime Summer A Wartime Summer
2022
The Convict's Wife The Convict's Wife
2022
The Mersey Girls The Mersey Girls
2020
The Midwives' War The Midwives' War
2023
Peninsula Promises Peninsula Promises
2021

Other Books in This Series