• Pre-Order
    • Expected Aug 19, 2020
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

A sexy, passionate, utterly addictive standalone MM romance from #1 NYT Bestseller Lauren Blakely!

Every bartender should follow one simple rule—don't go home with the customers. 

That’s been easy for me to stick to, until the night a cocky, confident, and sinfully charming hockey star walks into my bar. This sexy athlete is too hard to resist, especially when he makes it clear how much he wants the “sarcastic, witty, hot AF” guy behind the bar—also known as me.

Still, I’m not keen on breaking my own rules since I know where that can lead—no place good. 

But when that man makes his case with one bone-searing kiss on the streets of London, I throw resistance out the window.

What could go wrong with a hot, dirty, no-strings-attached fling before he leaves town in five days? 

Trouble is, soon our nights together lead to days, to long conversations, to getting to know each other, and to something I never expected—falling ridiculously hard for a man who’s getting on a plane to America when I live a world away. 

My life is here. His is there. And no amount of falling or feeling will change that one big problem. 

Warning: contains hot hotel nights, loads of dirty talk, PDA all over London, and two sexy, witty, charming alpha heroes…

August 19
Little Dog Press
Lauren Blakely Books

Customer Reviews

MaryW fan ,


Need way more than 5 stars to convey how much I loved this book. Dean & Fitz are crazy hot & funny together. Even though they are batting for the other team, I love them both. Dean is a London bar owner with a great circle of friends & father he loves. Fitz is an NHL superstar in town for a few days to help his sister get settled in art school. And then (you guessed it) a guy walks into a bar. Instant Attraction & a little meddling from a sister & bar co-owner result in a hot fling with an expiration date. Or does it have to be that way? This is Lauren Blakely’s first m/m romance & she rocked it!

More Books by Lauren Blakely

Other Books in This Series