A Hatful of Dragons

And More than 13.8 Billion Other Funny Poems

    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

A multiple award-winning book! • A Kirkus Reviews Best Book • Texas Bluebonnet 2021-2022 Master List • A New York Public Library Best Book • Denver Public Library’s Best and Brightest 2020 Poetry List  • ALSC Summer Reading Selection

Ideal for fans of Jack Prelutsky and Shel Silverstein, this collection of hilarious poems is perfect for any young reader who likes to read — and laugh!


This funny poetry book is full of unusual characters: panda and pangolin musicians, mail-order eggs that hatch dinosaurs (surprise!), ten aliens with a garden-gnome pal, a robot uncle, lots and lots of dragons, and a professor who uses his Page Machine to travel to multiple pages within the book. Vikram Madan's ingenious poems take many forms, from limerick to rebus to a fill-in-the-blank poem that offers more than 13.8 billion funny combinations. All feature clever wordplay, impeccable rhythm and rhyme, and riotous punchlines. This is a quirky collection of poems that readers will laugh their way through again and again.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2020
March 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
34
Pages
PUBLISHER
Astra Publishing House
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
48.2
MB

More Books by Vikram Madan

2021
2021
2023
2022
2022