• $4.99

Publisher Description

An unconventional woman. A brutal murder. To solve the case, one reverend will look for help from beyond the grave…

Cici Gurule wants to pretend her dream is nothing more than a meaningless nightmare. But she cannot ignore that the bruised and bloodied woman looked alarmingly like her.

When a baby turns up on her porch--a baby who was reported missing days before--evidence points to a connection with the woman in Cici's dream, and she can no longer ignore the nighttime vision. Cici and Detective Sam Chastain struggle to follow the garbled evidence, but the killer scores his victim first. Worse, a message pinned to the victim's blouse states, "You're next."

Now, it's a race against the clock to keep the baby safe and find the murderer before his trail goes cold. Cici's only chance to solve this mystery, before she becomes the next victim, means choosing between her faith and believing a message left by her ghostly twin.

A Heritage of Death is the second novel in a compelling female sleuth mystery series for fans of Ruth Ware and Gilly MacMillan. If you like convention-shattering heroines, vivid Southwest settings, and a touch of the paranormal, then you'll love J. J. Cagney's twisty mystery.

★ WHY READERS CAN'T PUT DOWN REV. CICI GURULE'S MYSTERIES ★

"The pace was excellent with lots of story strands woven into an intricate plot that left you guessing, second guessing and even third guessing. There were some unexpected twists all wrapped up in a writing style that was both easy to read and that also had a lovely flow to it." —The Wandering Bookaholic

"A Heritage of Death grabs your attention from the start and will keep you hooked right up until the end holding all its secrets with an ending that I never saw coming."—MagickofBooks

"A great new character sleuth that I for one is quite happy to follow the adventures of Reverend Cici Gurule with hopefully Sam by her side. I so pleased to find a series that has blown me away, this was just perfect."—Cheryl, Goodreads Review

"The characters are so well written that I felt a connection with them. The mystery is powerful. I couldn't stop reading."—rmkrejsa42, Bookbub Review

"This is a very good mystery that keeps you interested." —Kenl, Bookbub Review

"Cici is a character that has staying power to keep you in from beginning to end."—vp_mom, Bookbub Review

"Clearly well researched, this novel is a good read within its genre and one I can definitely recommend to fans of murder mysteries." —Grant, Goodreads Review

"The author did a great job of feeding us little bits of information, while keeping us on the edge of our seat, and also without giving too much away and ruining the story straight away."—Three Degrees of Fiction 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
October 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
227
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sidecar Press, LLC
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
599
KB

Customer Reviews

Cchimni ,

Wow

Another adventure for Cici and Sam full of mystery and suspense and the slow burn romance that’s brewing between the two. I enjoyed watching Sam and Cici work through their baggage. And begin to trust the connection the Aci. Looking forward to their next adventure and watching their romance grow.

More Books by J. J. Cagney

Other Books in This Series