• $1.99

Publisher Description

Once a booming gold town, now a quiet tourist spot with a history of murder...

When Chloe Martin makes the long overdue trip to Jericho Falls, Nevada, to check on her grandma, she doesn't plan to stay long. In fact, she has every intention of hightailing it right back to Idaho and leaving the historic mining town she loves to hate, for good.

But when a man turns up dead in their flowerbed, Grandma Lily becomes the prime suspect. Chloe is forced to stay in town long enough to prove her innocence. To complicate matters, Chloe finds herself in a love triangle almost as tricky as the mystery she has to solve. Will Chloe be able to solve the murder and keep Grandma out of jail? Just as important---will she finally find peace in Jericho Falls? 

If you love mysteries set in small towns, with cute sidekick pets and a bit of romance, the Jericho Falls Cozy Mysteries are for you.


"When Chloe returns once again to her hometown, she must face old memories and new dangers. Does she have the courage to confront the pain of the past, unravel the mysteries of the present, and achieve her hopes for the future, or will she once again run from her problems--or be overwhelmed by them? This intense tale of secrets, vengeance, and love is sure to please!"

- Irene S., Proofreader, Red Adept Editing

Mysteries & Thrillers
December 18
GS Books
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Lucky493 ,

Great new series

A History of Murder is the first book in the Jericho Falls Cozy Mysteries by Brook Peterson.

Chloe is rushing home to see her grandma after getting a concerning call. Something tragic happened 13 years before which caused her to leave town and not come back.

It took a while for me to warm up to Chloe. As bits of what happened her last summer in Jericho Falls were shared, her behavior made sense. It’s a great cast of characters in an interesting setting. The mystery kept me guessing. I can’t wait for the next book.

I received an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this book and I am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

More Books by Brook Peterson


Other Books in This Series