A Lie For A Lie

A completely riveting psychological thriller, for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

It's your word against hers . . .

As a school nurse, Anna Pierce is a well-respected and trusted member of the community. So when she is accused of hitting a pupil, the reaction is one of shock and disbelief.

The pupil is Tori Carmichael - Anna's mentee and a troubled child known for bending the truth.

With her career and reputation on the line, Anna is determined to clear her name. But before she can, the worst happens: Tori is found dead.

Suspicion mounts against Anna, who says she didn't do it.

But if she isn't the killer, there is someone out there who is . . .

Delivering a dark and twisting plot and asking the reader 'What would you do?', this is gripping suspense for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour.

Readers are gripped by A Lie For A Lie

'Full of secrets, twists, and unexpected answers. I was hooked.'

'Absolutely amazing book! It was the perfect thriller!'

'I cannot recommend it highly enough - a fabulous read.'

'An extremely well written, utterly riveting thriller that had me totally captivated from the very first page.


'A gripping tale of deception, manipulation and judgements that keeps the reader guessing and frantically turning the pages.'

'Julie Corbin works her magic . . . I was gripped by every single page.'

'I'll definitely be recommending it to my other book lover friends. Can't wait to read more by Julie Corbin!'

'A gripping story from the very beginning. Julie Corbin is a new author to add to my "favourite authors" list.'

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
October 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Julie Corbin

2009
2018
2014
2021
2016
2012

Customers Also Bought