A Little Hotel in Cornwall A Little Hotel in Cornwall
Book 1 - A Little Hotel in Cornwall

A Little Hotel in Cornwall

    • 3.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Take a seaside holiday to a magical Cornish hotel in the summer romance perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Lucy Coleman, and Hannah Ellis!

Struggling American waitress Maisie Clark has just lost her best chance of making her writing dreams a reality. Desperate, she asks her favourite author, a celebrated but reclusive English novelist, to help her find a second chance.

When an envelope with a Cornish postmark brings her their half-hearted ‘no’ in reply, Maisie takes a chance on changing their mind, embarking for their last known location: a breathtaking hotel on Cornwall’s western coast. But when the hotel mistakes her for the latest applicant for a maid's position, Maisie finds herself given an opportunity too good to lose ... and a chance for a summer adventure far bigger than she ever imagined.

In her new surroundings, Maisie's world becomes one of secret identities, quirky friends, and unintentional mishaps — and despite reminders of past relationship disasters, a certain handsome, charming local resident Sidney Daniels has her conflicted about her heart's desires, too. Will Maisie find the chance she's been waiting for — and a possible new romance — in her perfect Cornish summer?

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
May 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
150
Pages
PUBLISHER
Laura Briggs
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
239.1
KB

More Books Like This

The Girl of Lost Petals and Possibilities The Girl of Lost Petals and Possibilities
2022
It All Began with a Wedding It All Began with a Wedding
2020
The Elements: Oxygen - Lithium - Carbon The Elements: Oxygen - Lithium - Carbon
2018
The Royal Bodyguard The Royal Bodyguard
2019
Seduction's Kiss (The Allure Chronicles) Seduction's Kiss (The Allure Chronicles)
2015
Awake in Cheshire Bay Awake in Cheshire Bay
2021

More Books by Laura Briggs

Wedding Vows and Cornish Ribbons Wedding Vows and Cornish Ribbons
2020
A Wedding in Cornwall A Wedding in Cornwall
2016
A Wedding in Cornwall (Books 1-6) A Wedding in Cornwall (Books 1-6)
2017
A Cornish Christmas Reunion A Cornish Christmas Reunion
2018
A Christmas in Cornwall A Christmas in Cornwall
2016
The Wedding Caper The Wedding Caper
2011

Customers Also Bought

The Borrow a Bookshop Holiday The Borrow a Bookshop Holiday
2021
Frost Falls at The Potting Shed Frost Falls at The Potting Shed
2022
Welcome to Seabreeze Farm Welcome to Seabreeze Farm
2022
Ditched Ditched
2020
We'll have a Wonderful Cornish Christmas We'll have a Wonderful Cornish Christmas
2020
Summer Sundaes at Golden Sands Bay Summer Sundaes at Golden Sands Bay
2023

Other Books in This Series

A Spirited Girl on Cornish Shores A Spirited Girl on Cornish Shores
2019
Sea Holly and Mistletoe Kisses Sea Holly and Mistletoe Kisses
2019
The Cornish Secret of Summer's Promise The Cornish Secret of Summer's Promise
2020
A Train from Penzance to Paris A Train from Penzance to Paris
2020
A Cornish Daisy's Kiss A Cornish Daisy's Kiss
2020
A Stargazy Night Sky A Stargazy Night Sky
2020