• $0.99

Publisher Description

A mother's love is a force to be reckoned with...

Set in Liverpool at the end of the Second World War, Anne Baker's saga, A Liverpool Legacy, will move you to tears of sadness and joy. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Dilly Court.

On a spring day in 1947, Millie and Pete Maynard take their daughter Sylvie on a boat trip that is to end in tragedy. Poor Sylvie blames herself for the accident and Millie needs all her strength to comfort her children and overcome her grief. Then Pete's will is read and further heartache lies in store...

Meanwhile, Pete's younger brother and his good-for-nothing sons try to take control of the family business, but they've underestimated Millie's indomitable spirit. She's worked in Maynard's perfume laboratory for eighteen years and is determined to protect her husband's legacy no matter what obstacles are thrown in her way...

What readers are saying about A Liverpool Legacy:

'Anne Baker is one of my favourite authors and I have read all her books. A Liverpool Legacy is up there amongst her best - a really well written, gripping story, with believable characters'

'Anne Baker never ceases to amaze me, another brilliant read'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
November 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3.3
MB

More Books by Anne Baker