• $4.99

Publisher Description

"An engrossing read, full of bends and forks" - Cambridge Independent

Simon, a successful accountant, has a big problem. The biggest of them all. He checks himself into Orchard Care Home whilst still relatively healthy, the youngest resident by decades. He's confident he cut all ties with the outside world and is untraceable.

Emma, married with no kids, lives, breathes and manages Orchard Care Home; a position her husband, Michael, used to hold in the good old days. But now he's soared up the company hierarchy she sees so much less of him.

The attraction between carer and resident is instant, but ultimately destined for catastrophe. Alzheimer's takes no prisoners and Early Onset, it's most tragic form, is the cruellest of all.

How can Michael feel threatened by Simon? And what future could Emma have with him?

Simon understands less and less, but knows he has to try and run away from time - to somehow beat the ceaseless clock.

A powerful new novel by Anthony Le Moignan that will make you laugh and cry, for fans of Jojo Moyes, Emma Healey and Nicholas Sparks.

What the critics are saying:

"Meet your British Nicholas Sparks"

- Christine, The Uncorked Librarian Blog

"If you're going away on holiday, you have to get your hands on this…"

- Charlie McArdle, BBC

"Heartbreaking, funny, loving, sensational"

- Zoe, Book Addict Rambles Blog

"Prepare yourself to run through your entire catalogue of emotions"

- Gill Chedgey, Bookphace Blog

"Tragedy, comedy and romance… this book has been written from the heart"

- Rebecca, What Rebecca's Read Blog

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
April 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
335
Pages
PUBLISHER
Anthony Le Moignan
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.6
MB