• $3.99

Publisher Description

Dancing helped me forget.

Forget the pain of what I’d left behind. Forget the shame of what I’d done. Forget the fact that my future felt as untethered as the caravan in which I traveled.

On the run, Savannah Clark lives her life as a modern-day bohemian, hiding her identity behind her beaded scarves and swirling skirts. Marek and the Gypsies, a troupe of dancers and musicians, follow the Renaissance and Medieval Faire circuits, never staying in one place for very long. Her disguise, however, doesn’t fool those who know and love her best, nor does it completely hide the evidence of how difficult living in fear can be.

But an unexpected encounter with Jordan Ransome, her first love, tears open old wounds, and tragic news from home brings Savannah face to face with her worst fears. Will she run again, a victim of the lies she’s come to believe about herself and those she left behind, or can she trust her heart enough to embrace the girl she once was as the woman she has become?

NOTE: This book may contain triggers due to the topic of domestic violence and sexual abuse.

For fans of Amy Harmon, Colleen Hoover, and AnnaLisa Grant.

Themes/Topics
•Runaway
•Date Rape
•Date-rape drugs
•Teen mother
•Teen pregnancy
•Gypsy romance
•Contemporary romance
•College romance
•Historical reenactment
•Domestic violence
•Renaissance romance
•Coming of age
•Romantic suspense
•Renaissance Faire circuit, family life, child abuse, murder, abuse, broken heart, hidden identity, and more.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
May 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
789.2
Kb

More Books by Becky Doughty

Other Books in This Series