A Lord Apart A Lord Apart
2 - The Way to a Lord’s Heart

A Lord Apart

    • 4.0 • 23 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Family secrets, an unlikely alliance—and a love neither expected…

After his parents' sudden death, Daniel Frith, Viscount Whitfield, is struggling to unravel a web of chaotic family records. He is astonished to learn his father's will contains a mysterious legacy: a house left to a complete stranger. He knows nothing about the beautiful Penelope Pendleton and he's not sure he wants to…until she turns out to be a whiz at all those nasty tasks involved in estate administration…

Penelope has no idea why Rose Cottage was left to her. But it's a godsend after her brother's reckless actions disgraced her family. She had planned to stay out of Viscount Whitfield's way, not grow ever closer to him. But when they discover how entwined their families really are, Daniel and Penelope must collaborate to avoid a scandal that reaches much higher than they could have guessed…

A delightful Regency romance for fans of Mary Balogh and Lisa Kleypas!

The Way to a Lord's Heart:

Brave New Earl (Book 1)

A Lord Apart (Book 2)

How to Cross a Marquess (Book 3)

Praise for Jane Ashford:

"An endearing, optimistic story of second chances."—Publishers Weekly for Brave New Earl

"A refreshingly different, sweetly romantic love story [readers] will long remember."—Booklist for Brave New Earl

"[P]lenty of wit, matchmaking, sweetness and sensuality to keep readers highly entertained."—RT Book Reviews for The Duke Knows Best

"Expertly crafted…another triumph of nuanced characterization and sparkling wit."—Booklist for Nothing Like a Duke

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
March 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Scubalucas ,

A lord apart

I really liked this story until the very end. After the heroine’s heinous treatment by her tormentors, the ending felt very cursory and was such a letdown. I wanted to see how it played out. She deserved her small moment of revenge and we didn’t get to see it.

More Books Like This

Skylark Skylark
2004
Four Weddings and a Sixpence Four Weddings and a Sixpence
2016
A Gentleman Ought to Know A Gentleman Ought to Know
2023
Never Deny a Duke Never Deny a Duke
2019
The Lady's Deception The Lady's Deception
2019
The Duke Knows Best The Duke Knows Best
2017

More Books by Jane Ashford

The Duke Who Loved Me The Duke Who Loved Me
2021
Heir to the Duke Heir to the Duke
2016
Brave New Earl Brave New Earl
2018
Lord Sebastian's Secret Lord Sebastian's Secret
2017
What the Duke Doesn't Know What the Duke Doesn't Know
2016
Nothing Like a Duke Nothing Like a Duke
2017

Customers Also Bought

An Affair with a Spare An Affair with a Spare
2018
A Duke a Dozen A Duke a Dozen
2019
An Extraordinary Lord An Extraordinary Lord
2021
An Unexpected Earl An Unexpected Earl
2021
The Claiming of the Shrew The Claiming of the Shrew
2019
How the Lady Was Won How the Lady Was Won
2020

Other Books in This Series

Brave New Earl Brave New Earl
2018
How to Cross a Marquess How to Cross a Marquess
2019
A Duke Too Far A Duke Too Far
2020
Earl's Well That Ends Well Earl's Well That Ends Well
2020