• $4.99

Publisher Description

Lady Makenna Maclaren Brodie is on the run from her clan for the death of her husband and laird. Even though she is innocent, she and her maid run to the only safe place she knows...and right into the arms of the handsome French lord she'd met a year ago. But another man in her life is the last thing she wants or needs.

An unapologetic rake, Lord Julien Leclerc is focused on one thing—expanding his empire and increasing his fortune. Everything else is a distraction, including women. However, when the widowed Makenna arrives on his doorstep in the Highlands, all bets are off.

She wants nothing to do with men. He's sworn off all women. But with danger looming, the only safe haven may be each other's arms.

Each book in the Tartans & Titans series is STANDALONE:
* Sweet Home Highlander
* A Lord for the Lass
* What a Scot Wants

October 22
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

Jnelle87 ,

A lackluster book

This book was all words and no action. You read about all these bad things that happened or might happen-and literally nothing does until the last 20% of the book. And when it does it’s so silly. The book has no concept of time, it’s never shown how much time passes or any new dates given. There are so many modern sayings in this book too; two authors and neither of them could do any research besides how to talk like a highlander, And the h is so frightened of the new laird that she only rides....to the nearest castle and stays there for an undetermined amount of time. And the person out to hurt her is sooo obvious. And the one and only fight scene is so unbelievable; everyone apparently can fight with a claymore-men, women, horses! The h has such a strong and feared family that when she’s in trouble and needs help she.....completely ignores them and doesn’t go home to seek help bc she’s afraid these big strong highlanders might....get hurt. Makes no sense. The multiple endings are so corney and cheesy and over the top. Waste of money.

More Books by Amalie Howard & Angie Morgan

Other Books in This Series