• $3.99

Publisher Description

She was blinded. He was accused of evil. They’d been a salvation. They’d been redefined. And yet each of those trials was infantile compared to the test that both Draven and Charlie must face now.
Discovering Charlie’s brother Cashton had been a deliverance from misguided conceptions. But now Cashton brings an entirely new threat to the table as it’s discovered he’d been imbedded within a lethal paranormal biker gang led by a powerful witch. Those he calls family are not only prevailing but also have formidable enemies, ones who are clearly determined to exterminate every soul set to rise to power.
Redeeming the dead had left Draven fearless when it came to mortality. A blessing and a curse, for this time Draven has no choice but to go head-to-head with the Lords of Death who dare to threaten not only Cashton, but also Aden. Self-preservation is the name of the game, something Charlie has little interest in, which only adds to the war at hand.
Draven and Charlie have no choice but to fight back to back as they cling to the love that has allowed them to survive across time and space.
Special note to the reader: This Novel is part of the “Web of Hearts and Souls,” a massive story where more than one series connect. The series can be read separately or together.

COMBINED WEB OF HEARTS AND SOULS READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Whispers of the Damned, Witness, Vital, Vindicate, Synergy, Enflame, Redefined, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire, Derive, Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow, The Witches, Revolt, Scorched Souls.
*If you are a fan of Adult Paranormal Edge (Season 1&2) can be read with the Web of Hearts, before of after Exaltation--the stories share the same characters.

INSIGHT READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Vital, Vindicate, Enflame, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire (Drake's Story), Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow.
SEE READING ORDER: Whispers of the Damned, Witness of a Broken Heart, Synergy of Souls, Redefined Love Affair, Derive (Aden's Beginning), A Lovers Revolt, Scorched Souls.

EDGE SERIES READING ORDER Alphas Rise, Dark Lure, Sacred Betrayal, Risen Lovers, Fall of Kings, Queens Rise, Stolen Son, Disloyal Souls, Aftermath.

We all fell hard for Twilight. We lost ourselves in the teen angst of Vampire Diaries, Fallen, and Hush, Hush. We found courage in the pages of Hunger Games, Divergent, and the Maze Runner. Our imagination was on fire inside of Mortal Instruments, Throne of Glass, and The Red Queen. We fell back into our childhoods with the likes of Cinder. And now we have the compelling, enigmatic, character driven thrill ride of the long reaching contemporary fantasy series INSIGHT.

Fans of contemporary and paranormal fantasy you cannot go wrong! Looking for ghosts? Angels? Demons & Devils? Witches? Gods? How about action and adventure wrapped around the romance of soul mates? Do you like to dive into the mystics? Science Fiction elements found in our own realm? Past lives or the zodiac? Ancient and modern civilizations? Spirituality? A setting that is contemporary, urban, and otherworldly? How do you feel about psychics? What about gothic elements? All of this and so much more is wrapped in this long reaching teen
series. Insight is the foundation for not only its self titled series but also as a thread in the Web of Hearts and Souls Series, where several series intertwine to offer a mind-bending experience for the reader. If you're looking for originality and one hell of a deal this book is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Young Adult
February 8
Jamie Magee
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

L. Swan ,

A Shocking Read

A shockingly mind blowing read, this story surrounding Draven and Charlie the addicting musicians connected to death immediately starts after their conquering battle within the Realm after escaping, barley with their lives. This adventure definitely merges several sisters series together with their characters overlapping in an amusing way that is very entertaining to read about, the trials and issues they have to overcome was unexpected and enthralling for it all happened at the same time as other main characters within this Web of Hearts and Souls, so it was great to read their version of what happened and how they dealt with their drama. True to Draven and Charlie's vice they are dealing with death and their new adversaries the Lords of Death and their horrid crimes of sins, traveling between the Veil and the Edge and the encroaching fear of death attempting to conquer them once again.
Draven's peaceful bliss with his soulmate Charlie is interrupted when her brother Cashton inquires for help with an unreadable text left behind by Windsome setting his adventure off with honest intent to aid but than the difficult choice of choosing between family and his soul. Draven is very amusing with his antics with the other characters as some begin to emerge, and his denial over his shocking situation grounding him from completely losing his sanity while trying to find a solution that will satisfy all parties involved in this daring plan to defeat the Lords of Death, Umbra and Camlin.
Charlie reuniting with an old friend and learning his truth was so satisfying and her desire to see the vengeful and just Sovereign's rising forces Charlie into her fate at an intensely dramatic way thrusting them ahead in this war of conflicts. Charlie's selfless sacrifice to save all those she can and find a solution to their current upcoming battle with Umbra and Camlin was admirable and courageous, she never faltered in her decision when pressured by those who did not understand or agree with her choice.
The romance between Draven and Charlie is epic and addicting, they trust openly with one another and never lost their faith in their love and the future they fight to live.
The supporting characters were wild, so many emerging yet doing their own part to reach this Rapture and bring balance back to humanity.

More Books by Jamie Magee