A Matter of Days

    • 4.4 • 16 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

“Gripping and poignant, A Matter of Days takes readers on a heart-stopping journey of love and survival.“ — New York Times bestselling author Carrie Jones
 
Their new reality begins in just a matter of days.
 
On Day 56 of the Blustar Pandemic, sixteen-year-old Nadia’s mother dies, leaving Nadia to fend for herself and her younger brother, Rabbit. Both have been immunized against the virus, but they can’t be protected from what comes next. Their father taught them to “be the cockroach”—to adapt to and survive whatever comes their way. And that’s their mission.
 
Facing a lawless world of destruction and deprivation, Nadia and Rabbit drive from Seattle to their grandfather’s compound in West Virginia. The illness, fatigue, and hunger they endure along the way will all be worth it once they reach the compound.
 
Unless no one is waiting for them . . .

 
“Fans of Rick Yanceys The 5th Wave, S. D. Crocketts After the Snow, or Cormac McCarthys adult novel The Road will find this a satisfying read.” —SLJ
 
“An exciting apocalyptic road trip.” —Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2013
June 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
6.8
MB

Customer Reviews

jazmyne05 ,

Class reading

I love this book our 7th grade class is reading this book and we are on day 75 and we are really liking this book she did an amazing job so keep up the good work

Quiltingbeelady ,

A Matter of Days

I really enjoyed this book. I am not a child, but enjoyed it nonetheless. Well written. I will read some of her other books.

More Books by Amber Kizer

2009
2011
2012
2014
2007
2011

Customers Also Bought