A Moment in Time: A Short Story A Moment in Time: A Short Story

A Moment in Time: A Short Story

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings

Publisher Description

A heartwarming short story of turn-of-the-century Liverpool from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET, perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Ellen Holt has grown up in the heart of Liverpool's slums. Each day brings worry and struggle for her mam and da and Ellen works hard as a factory girl to help her family. Together, they get by.

She has never imagined any other existence until one night she joins a gathering of suffragettes. Suddenly anything seems possible. But she's soon to discover how much courage it takes to fight for better. And, just when all seems lost, Eddie Shaw walks into her world...

Includes the first chapter of Lyn's captivating new novel FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
July 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
32
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
804.5
KB

More Books Like This

Someone at a Distance Someone at a Distance
2014
A Woman's Place A Woman's Place
2014
My Sister's Child My Sister's Child
2010
Promises, Promises Promises, Promises
2015
The Book Club The Book Club
2017
Rags to Riches Rags to Riches
2019

More Books by Lyn Andrews

When Tomorrow Dawns When Tomorrow Dawns
2010
The House on Lonely Street The House on Lonely Street
2010
A Secret in the Family A Secret in the Family
2010
Across a Summer Sea Across a Summer Sea
2010
Love and a Promise Love and a Promise
2010
Days of Hope Days of Hope
2010

Customers Also Bought

A Mersey Duet A Mersey Duet
2010
A Glimpse of the Mersey A Glimpse of the Mersey
2012
Keep The Home Fires Burning Keep The Home Fires Burning
2010
The Orphan's Gift The Orphan's Gift
2019
Forever Yours Forever Yours
2010
Whispers in the Town Whispers in the Town
2012