A Moment in Time: A Short Story

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating

Publisher Description

A heartwarming short story of turn-of-the-century Liverpool from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET, perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Ellen Holt has grown up in the heart of Liverpool's slums. Each day brings worry and struggle for her mam and da and Ellen works hard as a factory girl to help her family. Together, they get by.

She has never imagined any other existence until one night she joins a gathering of suffragettes. Suddenly anything seems possible. But she's soon to discover how much courage it takes to fight for better. And, just when all seems lost, Eddie Shaw walks into her world...

Includes the first chapter of Lyn's captivating new novel FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
July 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
32
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
804.5
KB

More Books by Lyn Andrews

2010
2010
2010
2010
2010
2010

Customers Also Bought

2012
2012
2012
2009
2013
2013