A Month in Provence A Month in Provence

A Month in Provence

An escapist feel-good romance from Gillian Harvey

    • 4.1 • 44 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A totally gorgeous escapist new story from the author of the international bestseller, A Year at the French Farmhouse.

Interior designer Nicky always used to know how to make the best of things. Ever since she lost her husband though, things haven’t been easy. She’s had to raise her two daughters alone and she’s so proud to see them all grown up, and she knows that’s down to her. But she can’t help but feel like she doesn’t know what to do with her life now…

Then her best friend begs her to help out. Jenny is a TV exec and her new renovation show is in peril. Only Nicky can help.

The catch – Nicky needs to fly to Provence… tomorrow. To renovate a tumbledown B&B. Jenny doesn’t mention the fact that the grumpy B&B owner Robert seems to need a makeover too. Or that the budget is next to nothing…

Will Nicky be able to turn the B&B’s fortunes around, save her best friend’s job, and maybe even find some happiness for herself, under the blazing hot French sun this summer…?

Totally gorgeous, escapist, uplifting fiction that lets you escape to sun-soaked Provence. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jennifer Bohnet and Debbie Macomber.

Readers are LOVING A Month in Provence:

‘Irresistible! Sparkles with warmth, wit and compassion. A treat from start to finish!’ Nicola Gill, author

‘There’s nothing like a book where the main character gets to change her life dramatically to get my attention!… Warm and wonderful… Really relatable and lovely and made me want to jump right in… Definitely an uplifting, heartwarming, escapist novel to be read with a DO NOT DISTURB sign, because once you start that very first page, you are not going to want to put it down.’ Kim Nash, author

‘It was wonderful to escape to Provence… [and] a joy to follow Nicky's resuscitation of a languishing French hotel as she comes to terms with her own past (and possible future?!) in a brilliantly written, uplifting read.’ Tom Benjamin, author

‘A joy… Honestly, I loved this story so much. It is filled with hope, and there are emotional moments as well as some giggles, too.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such a great, escapist read!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The entertainment, the friendships, the drama, the laughs, a book that transports you to the South of France = A Great Summer Read!… Fun, entertaining and enjoyable… I’m all in!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Just wonderful!… In one of the chapters, I cried my way through the whole of it… just so moving and meaningful… [But] this book is also funny and had me giggling and smiling at certain things that happen… This has been the perfect book, in the perfect setting, with perfect characters.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gillian Harvey’s books are the ultimate treat… Funny, witty, emotional, endearing… Her books are everything!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
July 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
348
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
847.7
KB

Customer Reviews

weimaranermama ,

Love happily ever after stories

This book provides a lovely respite from the troubling times and political turmoil we have become accustomed to. Characters are well developed, plot is somewhat unpredictable and it is a humorous, happy story. Just what I needed.

akbaird ,

An Entertaining Read!

The entertainment, the friendships, the drama, the laughs, a book that transports you to the South of France = A Great Summer Read!

When Nicky is approached by her TV producing friend, Jenny, to be the interior designer for the hit TV show The Great B&B Rescue, Nicky is hesitant, but eventually agrees. A month in Provence, what is there not to like? After arriving, Nicky is informed by Jenny that there are budget cuts, so she has to work on a smaller budget. Can she pull it off and satisfy her friend, while possibly boosting her career? Or is it more than she can take on?

If you need a fun, entertaining, and enjoyable read, then add this book to your TBR list! I was drawn to this book as I used to live in the South of France!! So any book set there, I’m all in!

Romance213 ,

A dream vacation Nicky will never forget!!

Who wouldn’t want to visit Provence during the summer? The weather is divine, the scenery is breathtaking and the food is delicious. Provence is located in southeastern France and is known for its picturesque and diverse landscapes with blossoming lavender in the summer. I will probably never get the chance to see Provence so I was thrilled to be able to witness Nicky’s enthusiasm as she took a quaint but unloved B&B and made it into a showplace that its owner Robert would be proud of. Nicky was reluctant to accept this amazing job opportunity from her best friend Jenny, but just thinking about getting back into interior designing made her giddy with excitement. I envied Nicky’s adventurous spirit and her desire to take a chance at finding herself again. Nicky knew this was her time to shine and she would do everything in her power to make the B&B a success.

Nicky and Robert were complete opposites but her bubbly personality and compassionate nature were just what he needed to make himself feel better about his future. Their friendship was fun to watch as they shared their pasts, both happy and sad, and relaxed into a comfortable routine that was beneficial to both of them. Robert took Nicky shopping for items for the renovation and they often shared a meal at one of the many cafes in town where they also enjoyed exploring the unique shops along the winding streets. Nicky never knew what to expect from Robert during their excursions and maybe that was what she liked most about him. Robert’s quiet nature appealed to her as well as his ability to listen intently as she told him about her life back home. Nicky knew she would miss Robert with all her heart when her job was finished. Was there a chance for them to be together or would her memories of their special time remain in Provence, where all of her dreams had come true?

More Books Like This

One French Summer One French Summer
2023
The French Chateau Escape The French Chateau Escape
2023
A Year at the French Farmhouse A Year at the French Farmhouse
2022
Love Blooms at the Cotswolds Candy Store Love Blooms at the Cotswolds Candy Store
2023
Upside Down Inside Out Upside Down Inside Out
2008
The Apple Barrel The Apple Barrel
2011

More Books by Gillian Harvey

The Bordeaux Book Club The Bordeaux Book Club
2024
A Year at the French Farmhouse A Year at the French Farmhouse
2022
Everything is Fine Everything is Fine
2020
One French Summer One French Summer
2023
The Riviera House Swap The Riviera House Swap
2024
The French Chateau Escape The French Chateau Escape
2023

Customers Also Bought

Falling for a French Dream Falling for a French Dream
2021
A Vintage Vacation A Vintage Vacation
2023
Summer at the Château Summer at the Château
2021
Summer on the French Riviera Summer on the French Riviera
2023
Christmas on the Riviera Christmas on the Riviera
2022
The Guest House by the Sea The Guest House by the Sea
2023