A Most Scandalous Proposal A Most Scandalous Proposal
Book 1 - A Most Series

A Most Scandalous Proposal

    • 4.0 • 100 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

In Ashlyn Macnamara’s stunning romance debut—perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries—two childhood friends in Regency England discover love with the most unlikely of partners: each other.

After watching her beloved sister, Sophia, pine over the ton’s golden boy for years, Miss Julia St. Claire has foresworn love and put herself firmly on the shelf. Unfortunately, her social-climbing mother and debt-ridden father have other ideas, and jump at the chance to marry Julia off to the newly named Earl of Clivesden . . . the man of Sophia’s dreams.
 
Since resigning his cavalry commission, Benedict Revelstoke has spent his time in London avoiding the marriage mart. But when he discovers that the Earl of Clivesden has his sights set on Julia, Benedict tries to protect his childhood best friend from the man’s advances—only to discover that more than friendship is driving his desire to defend her. He surprises them both with the force of his feelings, but when Julia refuses him, and her father announces her betrothal, Benedict fears he’s lost her forever—until Julia approaches him with a shocking scheme that will ruin her for all respectable society and lead them into an exquisite world of forbidden pleasures.

Includes a preview of Ashlyn Macnamara’s next novel, A Most Devilish Rogue

Praise for A Most Scandalous Proposal
 
“Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life with this tale of high-stakes scandal and heartfelt passion. A Most Scandalous Proposal is a most delicious treat!”—New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare
 
“Gossip, scandal, and breezy banter enliven this unusual dual love story that features some beautifully rendered secondary characters, illuminates realistic dilemmas, and highlights the overwhelming importance of one’s social standing.”—Library Journal
 
“A charming tale . . . Readers will find themselves happily enchanted by this debut.”—RT Book Reviews
 
“Engaging and entertaining.”—Night Owl Reviews
 
“Witty, sensual, captivating. A must-read.”—Tracey Devlyn, award-winning author of A Lady’s Revenge
 
“Pithy and engaging! A pure delight from start to finish!”—Valerie Bowman, author of Secrets of a Wedding Night
 
“A great debut novel, a wonderful romantic read!”—Brazen Reads

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
February 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
7.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Dixilee ,

Romance

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I believe true love follows friendship! This book supplied all the right elements for its fruition.

More Books Like This

Bound by Your Touch Bound by Your Touch
2009
Hopeful in Yellow Hopeful in Yellow
2022
All Around the Ton All Around the Ton
2016
That Scandalous Summer That Scandalous Summer
2013
The Mammoth Book of Regency Romance The Mammoth Book of Regency Romance
2010
Scandal in Spades Scandal in Spades
2018

More Books by Ashlyn Macnamara

Governess Romance Governess Romance
2015
All I Want for Christmas Is a Duke All I Want for Christmas Is a Duke
2015
What a Lady Demands What a Lady Demands
2014
A Most Devilish Rogue A Most Devilish Rogue
2013
What a Lady Requires What a Lady Requires
2015
What a Lady Craves What a Lady Craves
2014

Customers Also Bought

Just Another Viscount in Love Just Another Viscount in Love
2017
The Duke's Daughters: Lady Be Reckless The Duke's Daughters: Lady Be Reckless
2018
How I Married a Marquess How I Married a Marquess
2016
No Gentleman for Georgina No Gentleman for Georgina
2015
The Debutante Is Mine The Debutante Is Mine
2016
A Marquis For Mary A Marquis For Mary
2015

Other Books in This Series