• $3.99

Publisher Description

Wow!!! Just absolutely wow!!!Clear your schedules before you start this and get the tissues ready!… I was absolutely hooked… in tears by the end! Welcome to my top authors list!’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


My darling child… I can already feel your tiny fingers gripping mine; smell your soft hair. But how do I keep you safe?


Heartbroken and alone, Ali arrives at her grandmother’s old house on the beach. Perhaps here, she can escape her past, and make a home for her unborn child. Greeted by the familiar scent of roses and the sounds of the waves, Ali feels instantly safe.


The couple next door, Michael and Meg, welcome Ali into their seemingly perfect world with their glamorous home and beautiful baby. Ali feels an instant connection and knows she has made the right choice for herself and her baby.


But Meg is holding onto a dark secret. As a powerful bond grows between the two women, Michael leaves suddenly for a work trip, and Meg becomes impulsive – unpredictable.


As Meg’s behaviour becomes ever more erratic, Michael shows no signs of returning, and Ali begins to worry. Are she and her unborn child safe? And what about her own devastating secret... the one she ran from?


An unputdownable and heartbreaking read about how far we will go to protect those we love the most, from the bestselling author of Who We Were Before. Perfect for fans of The Silent Daughter, Diane Chamberlain and Kerry Lonsdale.


This book was previously titled Safe from Harm.

 

Readers are hooked on A Mother’s Lie:

 

Wow, what a totally gripping read… Nothing in this book was as I predicted… I absolutely could not put this book down.Sibzzreads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘This is a story that grabbed my heart!... an intriguing, emotional novel with an ending you just will not even imagine!… this one has quickly become one of my favourite’s this year!Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘My eyes were teary more than a few times. I would give this novel 10 stars out of 5 if this were possible.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I read this book in a day. It was so good.’ Books with Wine and Chocolate, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A total emotional roller coaster of a read!… I would give more than five stars to if I could!Jo Lambert, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I loved it!… This is a truly great read and will keep you up long after bedtime.Read Rate Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This is an emotional and addictive page turner, brilliantly plotted and full of suspense. It's a must read!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I was glued to the pages throughout as I rode the emotional rollercoaster. Happiness, devastating sadness, anger, fear, surprise. This book had it all. I loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘The twist was amazing. Devoured this in one sitting.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Get ready to be emotionally and mentally wrecked.’ Jessica Reads It, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘An amazing story that will grab the reader and not let go… the perfect book to read.’ Robin Loves Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
June 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
299
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Love to Read 18 ,

Wonderful book!!

What a beautiful story. As I read the book the title found so many meanings. It’s a story of a pregnant woman who moves to her grandmothers house on the beach after a huge fight with her husband. Living next door is a young family with a one year old daughter. The neighbors become closer and find out things are not always as they seem.

My favorite part of the book was the slow unravel of the plot. I found out so many things in the middle and end of the book that I did not see coming. I highly recommend this book if you like stories that unfold themselves in a perfect way, giving you a little bit at a time.

More Books by Leah Mercer