• $2.99

Publisher Description

Alexander must fight for his throne, his father... and his life.

Paul Doherty transports his readers to Ancient Greece in A Murder in Macedon - a gripping mystery featuring Alexander the Great. Perfect for fans of Gary Corby and Margaret Doody.


'If you want to know whodunit in ancient times, Doherty is your man' - Good Book Guide

In the summer of 336 BC, Philip of Macedon is to celebrate his glorious reign. He has waded through a sea of blood to become master of Greece, but he also has troubles at home. He has divorced and rejected his first wife, the witch queen Olympias, while her son Alexander is the subject of a whispering campaign that he is not Philip's true heir. Philip summons all of Greece to attend his great celebration in the old capital of Aegae, but the Macedonian court is plunged into chaos and bloodshed when he is murdered by Pausanias. Alexander must fight for his rights against intrigue and treachery at home and abroad. In order to prove his own innocence, he also has to find out who was really responsible for Philip's death and why. Was Pausanias a lone assassin or acting on behalf of others?

What readers are saying about A Murder in Macedon:
'A very enthralling story'
'An interesting twist'
'Paul Doherty - brilliant - nothing more to say'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
194
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty