A Murder in Thebes (Alexander the Great Mysteries, Book 2) A Murder in Thebes (Alexander the Great Mysteries, Book 2)

A Murder in Thebes (Alexander the Great Mysteries, Book 2‪)‬

A gripping mystery from Ancient Greece

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

Alexander the Great cannot be fooled...

Paul Doherty writes an unputdownable Greek mystery of adventure and intrigue in A Murder in Thebes. Perfect for fans of Gary Corby and Margaret Doody.


Never try to fool Alexander the Great... or betray him. The Thebans tried, and he burned their great city to the ground. But he left the temple of Oedipus untouched, hoping to obtain the legendary crown inside. Politically, the sacred crown may give him divine status. Privately, it will boost his ego... even more. Practically, it can kill him. Unless, of course, he discovers the ancient secret of crossing the pits of fire and poisonous snakes surrounding it.

But as Alexander calls in his clever Hebrew friends Miriam and Simeon to help, he faces another baffling puzzle. An old soldier, alone inside a locked room and guarded by a ferocious dog, has been murdered. But how? The clues point to a traitor among Alexander's men. Now, amid the agonies of war and the ashes of Thebes, Alexander needs answers, and fast, before his own life becomes just another Greek tragedy....

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Held me enthralled'
'Paul Doherty writes THE best historical mysteries'
'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
173
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

The Godless Man (Telamon Triology, Book 2) The Godless Man (Telamon Triology, Book 2)
2013
The House of Death (Telamon Triology, Book 1) The House of Death (Telamon Triology, Book 1)
2013
Funeral Games Funeral Games
2013
LADY PHILOSOPHER: The Story of Hypatia LADY PHILOSOPHER: The Story of Hypatia
2010
The Widow Queen The Widow Queen
2021
The Orcusinian, Books 1-4 of the Age of Magic Series The Orcusinian, Books 1-4 of the Age of Magic Series
2022

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013

Customers Also Bought