• $7.99

Publisher Description

A murder and a missing book have Addie Greyborne running around her Massachusetts town trying to read the clues . . .
January isn’t the season for the seaside, but the big Fire and Ice festival is keeping bookstore owner Addie busy. Amid the plans for a fireworks display and an ice-carving competition, she’s also dog sitting for a friend in the hospital. When Addie goes to her friend’s house to gather supplies, she notices an interesting item on the nightstand which belongs to her shop assistant, Paige: a very valuable copy of the beloved children’s book The Secret Garden.
But Addie’s blood runs cold when she finds something else: a dead body behind the bakery next door to her shop. Martha, the bakery owner, has no alibi—and has been seen in a heated argument with the victim. And the next thing Addie knows, that first edition has gone missing. Is there a connection between the body and the treasured tome? If there is, it’s up to Addie to find a killer with a motive as hidden as Frances Hodgson Burnett’s famous garden . . .
Seaside charm only gets better in winter! A Page Marked for Murder has all the things I love in a book.”
Vicki Delany

Mysteries & Thrillers
October 27
Kensington Books
Kensington Publishing Corp.

Customer Reviews

Judy246 ,

Great Series To Read. . .

I couldn’t put it down. These books are fun to read and the characters have become old friends as if I know them.

SCB234 ,


Slow moving

K&LDad ,

Great story

Book 5 of the series doesn’t disappoint! Lauren Elliot continues to develop the characters in Greyborne Harbor and she keeps them true to form. I found myself jumping from suspect to suspect like Addie does in the story and did not figure it out until Addie revealed the killer. I enjoy a series over a stand alone book because the reader has time to become invested in the characters. I would have told you the 4th book was the best until I read the 5th. I suspect I’ll change my mind when I get to read the 6th which I’ve already pre-ordered. It’s going to be a long wait.

More Books by Lauren Elliott

Other Books in This Series