• $5.99

Publisher Description

The first in a gorgeous new series from the author of Summer at the Cornish Cafe, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson.

‘A beautiful, uplifting feeling and a perfectly placed sense of community along with love and friendship make this a wonderful addition to your bookshelf’ Shaz’s Book Blog

Summer is on the horizon, and the people of Porthmellow are eagerly awaiting the annual food festival. At least, most of them are…

For Sam Lovell, organising the summer festival in her hometown is one of the highlights of her year. It’s not always smooth sailing, but she loves to see Porthmellow’s harbour packed with happy visitors, and being on the committee has provided a much-needed distraction from the drama in her family life (and the distinct lack of it in her love life).

When their star guest pulls out with only a few weeks to go, everyone’s delighted when a London chef who grew up locally steps in at the last minute. But Gabe Matthias is the last person Sam was expecting to see, and his return to Porthmellow will change her quiet coastal life for ever.

Curl up with this gorgeous novel and savour the world of Porthmellow Harbour.

Authors love Phillipa Ashley’s books…

‘Scandals and secrets in the Scillies – sheer joy!’ Katie Fforde

‘A delicious festive treat with as many twists and turns as a Cornish country lane’ Jules Wake

‘Warm and funny and feel-good. The best sort of holiday read’ Katie Fforde

‘Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!’ Jill Mansell

‘An utterly glorious, escapist read from a one of the freshest voices to emerge in women's fiction today. I loved every gorgeous page’ Claudia Carroll

‘Deliciously entertaining’
Liz Fenwick

Reviews

Praise for Phillipa Ashley’s books:

‘Sheer joy!’ Katie Fforde

‘A delicious festive treat with as many twists and turns as a Cornish country lane’ Jules Wake

‘Warm and funny and feel-good. The best sort of holiday read’ Katie Fforde

‘Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!’ Jill Mansell

‘An utterly glorious, escapist read from a one of the freshest voices to emerge in women's fiction today. I loved every gorgeous page’ Claudia Carroll

‘Made me want to run away to the Cornish coast immediately! Loved it!’ Lorelei Mathias

‘Ashley's writing is deft, sexy, and full of humour ’ Trashionista.com

‘Readers will enjoy the breezy style and repartee’ Publishers Weekly (US)

‘Sexy, funny and wonderfully romantic’ SingleTitles.com

‘A deliciously entertaining twist on the Poldark tale’
Liz Fenwick

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
April 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by Phillipa Ashley