• Pre-Order
    • Expected Sep 23, 2019
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Disowned by her mother and suffering from unrequited love, a dismayed wallflower steps out of the shadows and into the path of a vindictive killer…

Through a chance introduction, Miss Daphne Clemens finds herself thrust into a dangerous situation, sequestered on a country estate with the one man she wants, but cannot have: Mr. Thomas Reid.

Following the abrupt termination of his engagement, Thomas expected to remain a bachelor forever, but Daphne's captivating presence reopens his heart to the possibility of love... until a body is discovered just outside the estate.

Thomas realizes someone in the household is working with Mr. Franklin Morris, feeding information to a killer intent on murdering every person in the chateau… including Daphne.

Suspicion is cast and accusations are made. All evidence points to a servant, but when the girl accused of the crime is found to be innocent, Thomas fears he may be too late to save Daphne's life. Will he catch the killers in time or will their perfect deception destroy the budding romance before it even begins?

Fans of Stephanie Laurens and Julie Garwood will savor this third installment of the Wiltshire Chronicles which reveals the inner workings of a broken heart, the deviousness of jealously, and the strength of true love.

Click now to discover the conspirator!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2019
September 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
96
Pages
PUBLISHER
Alyssa Drake Novels
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
453
KB

More Books by Alyssa Drake

Other Books in This Series