William Marshal

A Place Beyond Courage

    • 4.7 • 26 Ratings
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

THE NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR!

"The best writer of medieval fiction currently around."—Historical Novels Review

Sometimes Keeping Your Honor Means Breaking Your Word

In England, the Middle Ages are a time for ambitious men to prosper. Before he becomes the father of William Marshal, John FitzGilbert is a man of honor and loyalty, sworn to royal service. When the old king dies, his successor rewards the handsome and ambitious John with castles and lands. But King Stephen has a tenuous hold on his reign over medieval England.

In these unstable times, John's loyalty to the British king comes at great cost. So, when jealous rivals at court seek to destroy John, he takes matters into his own hands. He backs a woman's claim to the crown, sacrifices his marriage, and eventually makes a final gamble that is perhaps one step too far.

Rich with detail, masterful in its storytelling, A Place Beyond Courage is historical fiction full of impossible choices and the real meaning of honor, perfect for fans of The Red Queen by Philippa Gregory and Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel.

An incredible prequel to the William Marshal series!

More Novels of Elizabeth Chadwick's William Marshal:

The Greatest Knight

The Scarlet Lion

For the King's Favor

Templar Silks

To Defy a King

Praise for Elizabeth Chadwick:

"Picking up an Elizabeth Chadwick novel is like having a Bentley draw up at your door: you know you are in for a sumptuous ride."—Daily Telegraph

"A star back in Britain, Elizabeth Chadwick is finally getting the attention she deserves here."—USA Today

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

2011
2009
2011
2012
2021
2007

More Books by Elizabeth Chadwick

2014
2011
2010
2009
2015
2010

Customers Also Bought

2011
2009
2010
2009
2014
2010

Other Books in This Series

2010
2009
2010
2011