• $0.99

Publisher Description

She's a best-selling erotica author, scarred by life. She's sworn off romance. 

He's an army reserve soldier and a rancher, foreman of the family's spread. And he's NOT into city gals.

Tabby Grey was still shocked out of her mind she'd become a top-selling erotica author, overnight. Take that, you jerk of an ex-fiancé. But she's sworn off men. And sex, despite her hot-as-hell book. 

Cole Dawson thought it was going to be a short job. Prop cowboy. Hell, he could do that. Anything to take his mind off his dad's surgery and the very real possibility of losing their family's home--the BC ranch. Until he met Tabby. And fell. Hard. 

But when rugged Cole Dawson shows up for Tabby's book-signing tour and doesn't make a move except for being himself--reliable, decent and able to deal with all the craziness that happens on tour swiftly and successfully--it's game over. She should do something. Anything. Because the tour is over tomorrow--and then it's ba-bye. 

Because she's hiding a secret. One she can't bear for the man she's head over cowboy-boot heels in love with to find out. It would simply do her in. 

Because if he knows - will he stay?

*A Real Man is a short story.  

Note: This is Book 1 of the Real Men Series and can be read as a standalone. It is a short story. The other books range in length from full novel to novella. 


The Real Men Series

Compelling heroes, determined heroines - the men and women of Jack's Bay.

A new, small town military romance series set in the Canadian North. Featuring full-length stories as well as fast-read novellas. Read the entire series to fall in love with the men of Jack's Bay.

The Men of Jack's Bay:

A Real Man - Cole and Tabby
Real Deep - Dare and Abby
It Started on a Back Road - Danica and Parker
Real Hero - Nathan and Amy
Real Miracle (A Christmas Romantic Suspense) - Eli and Tish
It Started with a Candy Cane - Rufus and Emily
Real Temptation - Rand and Alex
Real Need - Mack and Marly (coming 2019)

Sign up for Susan's newsletter (on her site) to receive new-release notifications.

June 13
Susan Saxx
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Susan Saxx

Other Books in This Series