• $5.99

Publisher Description

Book one in the Brilliance Trilogy...

It all started with a note, just a simple note hand written by a woman I didn't know, never even met. But in that note is perhaps every answer to every question I've ever had in my life. And because of that note, I look for her, but find him. I'm drawn to his passion, his talent, a darkness in him that somehow becomes my light, my life. Kace August is rich, powerful, a rockstar of violins, a man who is all tattoos, leather, good looks and talent. He has a wickedly sweet ability to play the violin, seducing audiences worldwide. Now, he’s seducing me. I know he has secrets. I don't care. Because you see, I have secrets, too.

I’m not Aria Alard, as he believes. I’m Aria Stradivari, daughter to Alessandro Stradivari, a musician born from the same blood as the man who created the famous Stradivarius violin. I am as rare as the mere 650 instruments my ancestors created. Instruments worth millions. 650 masterpieces, the brilliance unmatched. 650 reasons to kill. 650 reasons to hide. One reason not to: him.

June 23
Julie Patra Publishing
Lisa Renee Jones

Customer Reviews

easwain ,

This was like coming home... seriously the best feeling! Elizabeth @ Carolina Chic’s Read

This was like coming home... seriously the best feeling! Elizabeth @ Carolina Chic’s Read

Aria Alard lives a life in the shadows. She is the daughter to a famous family who holds secrets that people kill for. She never expected to have to go back to that world to find her missing brother. The only family she has left.

Aria is thrust into a world where her secrets can never be shared or she may not live to see the next day. She never expected a man like Kace August... dark, dangerous and so talented. Can she risk everything for a beautiful future.

Kace August is enraptured by the beautiful Aria Alard. He knows she is holding a secret very close to her heart. She is drawn to the music 🎶 when he plays and the instrument he holds. She is mysterious and the only thing he wants is to protect her.

This story was like coming home. The Inside out series of characters play a large role in this first book. That being one of my favorite series ever it just felt wonderful and easy to slip right back into the world of Mark, Crystal, Chris and Sara. I seriously need the next books right away! For Lisa Renee Jones to be able to capture the same feel from the Inside Out Series so perfectly and easily was a big winner for me.

10 Give Me More Stars!

thaliacolby24 ,

A Reckless Note

Absolutely loved read in two days couldn’t put the book down so exited for the second book

ilovereadingJO ,

Brillant Book

A Reckless Note (Brilliance Trilogy Book 1) is a well-written book that introduces us to Kace and Aria. Kace is a violinist that plays to sold-out audiences all over the world. His favorite violin is a Stratovarius as it brings the music to life and allows the melody to transport those that listen. Kace meets Aria and is instantly taken with her. Aria is the owner of a business in which she finds treasures for clients at various auction houses around the country. Aria is now tasked with finding one of the most important treasures in her life, her brother. Following a lead about a Stratovarius that is to be auctioned off, Aria meets Kace. She is drawn to him even though she knows that it is dangerous to be around others who may be able to piece together the mystery surrounding her life that she keeps hidden. Aria is poised with decisions to make right from the beginning of their relationship. The most important surrounding her brother, Gio, who is missing and can not seem to be found. Little by little they each allow the other into their very private lives. Sinfully hot with unparalleled chemistry Aria and Kace are one amazing couple. Will they each open up and find something they thought could never happen? Will their secrets keep them apart?

A Reckless Note is the only the beginning of this story and an unbelievable start to the next Lisa Renee Jones trilogy.

More Books by Lisa Renee Jones

Other Books in This Series