A Relentless Rake

    • 4.5 • 43 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

"Un-put-downable... This may be Harrington’s best yet." —Publisher’s Weekly STARRED Review

For fans of Grace Burrowes, Sarah Maclean, and Bridgerton, USA Today bestselling author Anna Harrington brings you a sexy feminist historical romance with:

• An unapologetic rake attempting to cover up his past
• A rule-following heroine unafraid to speak her mind
• Thrilling action and mystery
• Passionate attraction that overrides their deepest resistance

Notorious rake Alexander Sinclair, Earl of St James, takes pride in displaying his sins. When he's tasked by the Home Office with finding the men who attempted to assassinate the prime minister, his hunt leads him to Olivia Everett, a most proper schoolmistress who wants nothing to do with a profligate nobleman like him.

Unknown to her, Olivia's brother Henry has been working with the revolutionary group planning to overthrow the government. Shocked and hoping to save her brother, Olivia agrees to help the persuasive earl. But the closer they get to uncovering the villains, the more Alec and Olivia will need to trust each other.

Praise for Anna Harrington:

"As steamy as it is luscious. My favorite kind of historical!"—Grace Burrowes, New York Times bestselling author, for Dukes Are Forever

"A touching and tempestuous romance, with all the ingredients Regency fans adore."—Gaelen Foley, New York Times bestselling author, for Dukes Are Forever

"Harrington is a rising star…plenty of both love and danger."—Booklist STARRED Review for An Inconvenient Duke

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
March 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

crimejunkietanika ,

Loved it!

❤️❤️❤️❤️

Jnelle87 ,

A rake no more

This was a great addition to the series. The story line was good, the characters complimented each other.

Peg1951 ,

Clues in Mathematics

Alexander Sinclair, Earl of St. James, and his half-brother Nathaniel Reed are part of the Lords of the Armory a group that works with the Home Office attempting to discover the leader of Scepter, a group of revolutionaries who want to overthrow the monarchy. After an explosion at the Admiralty Club, a clue is discovered that leads them to Henry Everett, school master and mathematician. Miss Olivia Everett is Henry’s sister and Headmistress of the Everett School. While Nate tracks Henry, Alec watches Olivia. Will the Everetts offer the clue that finally leads them to Scepter? Frequent encounters and some not-too-subtle matchmaking by his sister create a connection and attraction between Alec and Olivia. There are many obstacles in a relationship between them, class difference and pain and secrets from the past. Some honest heart-to-heart between Alec and the women in his life, including Olivia, bring them closer to their happily ever after. Henry provided some information, enough for them to stop one assassination attempt, and offered a lead to another who might be key to finding Scepter. Just as in the other stories in this series, action, danger, spies, traitors, an assortment of villains make this story a page-turner. Justine Eyre brings the story to life in the audiobook. Great characters and a happy ending. I look forward to the next exciting adventure or the Lords of the Armory.

I received an ARC of this book via NetGalley. My review is voluntary.

More Books by Anna Harrington

2015
2017
2020
2017
2018
2021

Other Books in This Series

2020
2021
2022
2021
2023