A Riviera Retreat A Riviera Retreat

A Riviera Retreat

An uplifting, escapist read set on the French Riviera

    • 4.3 • 57 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

'A gorgeous and captivating read that made me want to jump straight on a plane to the south of France.' Samantha Tonge

*From the bestselling author of Villa of Sun and Secrets*

Take time out to find what makes you happy...

When Retreat owner Amy offers three lucky competition winners a holiday on the Cote d’Azur, she has no idea that this simple act of kindness will have life-changing repercussions on her own life as well as those who join her…

Young entrepreneur Chelsea has just been subjected to a very public relationship break up and needs to get away to lick her wounds.

MP’s wife Victoria is at a crossroads in her life now that the children have left home. She realises she has ambitions of her own and needs some ‘me time’ to figure things out.

Recently widowed Matilda is assessing life without her beloved husband. Can she find the courage to follow their dream on her own?

The four women, despite their differences, bond and support each other, making memories and forming friendships that will last for years.

A heart-warming, uplifting novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Erica James.

What readers are saying about A Riviera Retreat

'This is not a book you will forget in a hurry. Can’t wait for her next book.'

'An evocative and beautifully written story.'

'I loved this book. It's a real page turner I just couldn't put it down.'

'I thoroughly adored this book'

'I loved every moment of this book and already looking forward to the author's next story.

'I've fallen in love with every Jennifer Bohnet novel I have ever read and this one is no exception. They are jammed full with stunning settings and wonderful characters that just melt your heart.'

'I adored how this novel celebrated female friendship and its ability to repair and support without judgement. Such a fantastic novel - perfect to devour and delight in with a glass of wine and a few hours of peace.'

'It is a perfect summer read, for holidays, or just relaxing with. It is a very gentle and nice read. It is well written and easygoing. I enjoyed reading this book, and I will definitely recommend this book.'

'I was hooked right away from the first few pages.'

'A real taste of summer.'

'A great book about making new friends and finding yourself.'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
January 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
355
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
995.4
KB

Customer Reviews

1 Banker ,

Wonderful

I felt as if I were there on retreat with them.

sometimers3 ,

A Riviera Retreat

What a pleasant and happy book. I hated for it to end.

More Books Like This

Two Sisters Two Sisters
2020
Lighthouse Cove Lighthouse Cove
2021
The Angel Tree The Angel Tree
2021
A French Affair A French Affair
2020
Come Walk with Me Come Walk with Me
2007
Gang of Four Gang of Four
2007

More Books by Jennifer Bohnet

Villa of Sun and Secrets Villa of Sun and Secrets
2019
A French Affair A French Affair
2020
A Year of Taking Chances A Year of Taking Chances
2018
Rosie’s Little Café on the Riviera Rosie’s Little Café on the Riviera
2017
You Had Me At Bonjour You Had Me At Bonjour
2014
Falling for a French Dream Falling for a French Dream
2021

Customers Also Bought

Summer in Provence Summer in Provence
2020
To Provence, with Love To Provence, with Love
2017
Dreaming of St-Tropez Dreaming of St-Tropez
2018
Secrets on the Italian Island Secrets on the Italian Island
2021
Second Chances in Chianti Second Chances in Chianti
2021
Dreaming of Italy Dreaming of Italy
2020