• $1.99

Publisher Description

A broken man from the Midwest, a secret room in Berlin—untouched since 1942—and cascading events that could change humanity forever

Stag Maguire, a burnt-out journalist hardly able to prop himself up in the wake of tragedy, agrees to help a friend move. They find an urgent message—HELP ME—written on a piece of silk tacked behind a long-forgotten portrait. The message from an address in Berlin is urgent; though it had to have been written pre-World War II.

Curious, Stag and his friend begin to research the address and whomever might have written the message. They trace the address to an apartment, a sealed time capsule that has not been lived in since 1942. And from one phone call to that apartment, the men unleash a nefarious plot and brutal security forces long thought vanquished.

Events begin to cascade without mercy, and Stag—a broken man from the Midwest—finds himself pitted against a vestige of the Third Reich with powerful forces ensuring the propagation of Heydrich's infamous SD—Nazi's intelligence agency—in today's world.

Will ordinary-man Stag Maguire prevail in his lone stand against evil?

Perfect for fans of Robert Harris's Munich and The Fatherland

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
March 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
3.4
MB