• $9.99

Publisher Description

From “A holiday publishing darling” (Entertainment Weekly) and Emmy Award-winning writer of Netflix’s hit rom-com A Christmas Prince comes this charming, feel-good Christmas romance about the power of believing in yourself to find your happily ever after. Fans of Debbie Macomber, RaeAnne Thayne, and Sarah Morgan will fall in love with A Royal Christmas Fairy Tale that’s filled with heart and hope.

A charming Christmas village, a storybook castle, a royal ball, and a gorgeous prince are the last things New York City reporter Kaylie Karlyle expects to find on her holiday freelance assignment to Europe. But when the family she’s interviewing turns out to be the royal family of Tolvania, Kaylie has a meltdown when the quirky queen wants her to write a Christmas fairy tale for the spunky, young princess. Kaylie must battle the princess’s father, who doesn’t trust the media, and her own insecurities about writing anything beyond the news.

To spark inspiration for the fairy tale, the queen recruits the prickly Prince Alexander to show Kaylie the family’s most spectacular royal holiday traditions. And sparks definitely fly when the only thing Kaylie and the prince agree on is that they’re both more “bah humbug” than “ho, ho, ho.”

But somewhere between sleigh rides and snow angels, merrymaking and mistletoe, upside-down Christmas trees, and a legendary Christmas crown, Kaylie and the prince open their hearts to Christmas and start believing in themselves and each other. It’s a real-life fairy tale in the making until Kaylie discovers a secret about a royal Christmas heirloom that jeopardizes everyone’s happily ever after. Can the magic of the season save this holiday happy ending?

Bonus Content: Includes delicious royal Christmas recipes and holiday activities.

Reviewers and Readers are Falling in Love with Karen Schaler’s Heartwarming Christmas Novels

“Schaler’s smart, appealing protagonists will keep readers turning the pages, and the plotting is pitch-perfect, leading to an inevitable but charming happily-ever-after.”

—Publishers Weekly on Christmas Camp

“How A Christmas Prince screenwriter Karen Schaler became a holiday publishing darling.”

—Entertainment Weekly

“VERDICT a charming movie-to-book crossover that would be right at home on the Hallmark Channel and a winner for fans looking for a touching holiday read.”

—Library Journal on Christmas Camp

“A wonderfully festive setting...The cast is charming and the atmosphere’s enchanting.”

—Publishers Weekly on Christmas Ever After

“For Schaler, creating these fantastical holiday stories comes naturally.”

—Money

“The story is filled with holiday magic. The plot flows, the descriptions and characters are spot-on, and the love story is moving. I was drawn in from the beginning and loved everything about the Christmas Lake Lodge and Christmas Camp events. Such a fun, holiday romance!”

— Romance Junkies on Christmas Ever After

“Get ready for an explosion of Christmas cheer! Christmas Ever After is an abundantly fun and heartwarming Christmas romance… I loved reading about all the special Christmas activities at the Christmas Camp. There’s learning about the Christmas Lake Angel, the Christmas Lake Christmas Tree, baking Christmas cookies, special hot chocolate, an ugly Christmas sweater pageant and the Christmas ball…Kudos to Comet, the dog who was always there to save the day. I loved this story! “

— Harlequin Junkie on Christmas Ever After

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
October 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
358
Pages
PUBLISHER
HawkTale Publishing
SELLER
Karen Schaler
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by Karen Schaler